We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel and very friendly staff”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 March 2014

My Mum and I stayed over in "The Croke Park Hotel" on Tuesday 11th March for one night. We were up for a shopping trip. It is also near the city centre.

When we arrived at the Hotel the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and there is free on sight secure parking. Breakfast was very good, the staff were very friendly and attentive.

I would highly recommend this Hotel, would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kmck2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,589)
There are newer reviews for The Croke Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,544 - 2,550 of 4,589 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed in Croke Park for two nights in March 2014. Very good hotel, great rooms, very clean, scrumptious breakfast. Would stay there again and would recommend to anyone. Central to city - just fifteen minutes walk into O'Connell Street.

Room Tip: Our room was on first floor. Little bit noisy but did not bother us. If you want quiet ask for a hig...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knocktoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our adult children gave us a present of a stay in the Croke Park Hotel and my brother and his wife gave the same to my sister and her husband, To say it was great form start to finish would be an understatement it was fantastic. From the time we arrived until we left we were treated like royalty we would highly recommend this hotel. Great location, great staff, so stand up and take a bow. I have already hinted that is what we want for next Christmas.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Catherine D,

Thank you kindly for your lovely review regarding your stay with us. I am delighted you found everything perfect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in advance.

Regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to go and see a show. This was a mystery hotel purchase so we were very pleasantly surprised. We got a taxi to and from venue with hotel staffs help. They were really helpful with everything. We got hot towels to freshen up on arrival and free bottles of water on departure. Breakfast was really good and bar staff made us cocktails we asked for that were not on menu. Very attentive and friendly staff, lovely room, nice hotel - will definitely be back

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jel1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Jel1201,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel. One of our goals is to consistently surprise and delight our guests, and on this occasion it seems we succeeded once again.

We all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Sean
Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great location. Good 15min walk to the city centre. Friendly staff. Clean, well kept hotel. Free onsite secure parking at the hotel
Breakfast selection was excellent.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Sara F,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you found your stay at The Croke Park Hotel so great. Located just 3.5km from The O2 & The Bord Gais Energy Theatre we are the perfect location for any stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Sean
Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Excellent and friendly staff, room was great and good gym. This was our first night of a week vacation all over the country...and it was a great start! Free secure parking under hotel. Walking distance to great local dining. Clean and very modern. For non city people, this hotel is quiet and nice to return to after a hectic day driving the city. Thanks to staff and management!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Mike K,

Thank you for your fantastic comments on your recent stay with us. All the staff were delighted to read of your great experience.

Hopefully we will welcome you back to The Croke Park Hotel in the not too distant future.

Best wishes,

Sean
Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We went there for one night only, 3 people. Very nice, clean place, very friendly staff. One thing I wasn't happy with is that the radio couldn't get any channel. Breakfast delicious with a big selection of food.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear Joanna P,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. Here at The Croke Park Hotel we aim to ensure all our guests have a memorable stay and it would seem on this occasion we were successful.

Sincere apologies about the radio, our maintenance team have investigated.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in advance of your next stay and I will ensure all hospitalities are extended.

Regards,

SeanSean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,035 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 150 in Dublin
4,571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,343 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
1,950 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £85 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Doyle Collection, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing