We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great city hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Donegal Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great city hotel.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed in The Croke Park hotel on the 19th of February and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is an ideal location for a shopping trip to the city. We were welcomed and checked in by very friendly professional staff.
We were lucky to be staying in The Sam Maguire Suite which was accomodation of the highest standard, spacious and very comfortable. Great dining table and seating area in the suite separate to the bedroom. We had access to the llounge upstairs where there was a continuous supply do coffee, water and fruit.
We had lunch in the bar after check in and I would highly recommend the sea food chowder.
We also had dinner in the dining room that night and were very pleased with the food, service and ambience.
Over all, the Croke Park hotel is a great place to stay while in Dublin, modern decor, comfortable rooms and very friendly professional staff.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank Killian and all the stFf for looking after us so well.
Hope to return and stay again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,007
    1,092
    200
    28
    19
See reviews for
963
1,799
163
505
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toome, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

this was a super hotel with great staff. The room was very clean. It was very good value for money and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. There was a nice touch the morning we checked out when we were offered a bottle of water for our journey home. I'd definitely go back here again. Hopefully they will keep this standard up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SeanMQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cavan, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

My Mum and I stayed over in "The Croke Park Hotel" on Tuesday 11th March for one night. We were up for a shopping trip. It is also near the city centre.

When we arrived at the Hotel the staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and there is free on sight secure parking. Breakfast was very good, the staff were very friendly and attentive.

I would highly recommend this Hotel, would definitely stay again!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kmck2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014

Stayed in Croke Park for two nights in March 2014. Very good hotel, great rooms, very clean, scrumptious breakfast. Would stay there again and would recommend to anyone. Central to city - just fifteen minutes walk into O'Connell Street.

Room Tip: Our room was on first floor. Little bit noisy but did not bother us. If you want quiet ask for a hig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Knocktoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Our adult children gave us a present of a stay in the Croke Park Hotel and my brother and his wife gave the same to my sister and her husband, To say it was great form start to finish would be an understatement it was fantastic. From the time we arrived until we left we were treated like royalty we would highly recommend this hotel. Great location, great staff, so stand up and take a bow. I have already hinted that is what we want for next Christmas.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Catherine D,

Thank you kindly for your lovely review regarding your stay with us. I am delighted you found everything perfect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home soon.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in advance.

Regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night to go and see a show. This was a mystery hotel purchase so we were very pleasantly surprised. We got a taxi to and from venue with hotel staffs help. They were really helpful with everything. We got hot towels to freshen up on arrival and free bottles of water on departure. Breakfast was really good and bar staff made us cocktails we asked for that were not on menu. Very attentive and friendly staff, lovely room, nice hotel - will definitely be back

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jel1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Jel1201,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel. One of our goals is to consistently surprise and delight our guests, and on this occasion it seems we succeeded once again.

We all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Sean
Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great location. Good 15min walk to the city centre. Friendly staff. Clean, well kept hotel. Free onsite secure parking at the hotel
Breakfast selection was excellent.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear Sara F,

Firstly thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am delighted you found your stay at The Croke Park Hotel so great. Located just 3.5km from The O2 & The Bord Gais Energy Theatre we are the perfect location for any stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Sean
Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,649 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,254 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Doyle Collection, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing