We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent hotel with the friendliest staff ever!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“excellent hotel with the friendliest staff ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel, in March, whilst on a short break to Dublin having got a bargain price on a hotel booking site..We arrived very early but were able to check in and leave the hire car in the secure car park (free) and our bags with the concierge.We were offered lovely warm flannels to freshen up after our flight.

Our room was extremely clean and comfortable and had everything we needed and more. A very comfy bed and a lovely big bathroom with bath and separate shower cubicle. There was a good hair dryer and free safe plus the usual tea/coffee etc.
We had breakfast included which was very good - a nice selection of food and all good quality ingredients - I loved the pancake maker!. The complimentary newspaper was a nice touch. We ate in the Sideline Bistro on 2 nights which we really liked - the food and service were good and priced on par with other places in Dublin. It has a nice relaxed atmosphere and is a comfortable place to chill after a day out.
The hotel is a little way from the city centre but as we had booked the Green Dublin Bus 2 day hop on hop off ticket we had a free shuttle into the city after breakfast and back in the late afternoon. Excellent value - we booked this on the website and it only cost 30 Euros for 2 people for 2 days.
The hotel is contemporary and comfortable with some nice detail - we particularly liked the flame wall in the bar. I have to say that the biggest asset this hotel has are the staff who were without exception lovely - very professional, friendly and helpful to all their guests. Nothing was too much trouble and we would not hesitate to return or recommend. They should be proud of the service they offer at the Croke Park Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 365KarenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,951
    1,071
    199
    28
    19
See reviews for
935
1,768
162
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

When we booked our travel, we told the agent we were going to be on our honeymoon, and the Croke Park Hotel was the only place that noticed that and they went out of their way to make the stay very special. There were chocolates and champagne delivered to our room, which was upgraded. The staff were so nice to us. It was really very special.

The location is great too, just a bit of a walk to the city center, where there's lots to see and do. The rooms are very clean and nicely furnished. Free wifi with good speeds, too! Not too far from the airport.

I will definitely stay here again next time I come back to Dublin. Wow!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dereham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Stayed at the Croke park hotel as saw good reviews on trip advisor. Checked in early as we caught the 6.30am flight and were given rooms straight away, unfortunately we had been put in a disabled room on the fourth floor and the bathroom was stark and unwelcoming,not what you would expect when booking an executive room, but we were moved when more rooms became free and had an excellent stay. Staff were very helpful and polite, breakfast was amazing and the hotel was very clean and tidy. It took about 10-15 minutes to walk into o'connell street but the weather was good and we took taxis in the evening which cost about 12 euros for 4 of us.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get room 440 if you do not need disabled facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABIGAIL H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

A lovely hotel within reach of city centre. Service second to none, friendly staff who really seemed happy in their work. It also hosts a well equiped gym and the bistro has a varied menu. It was very useful to have access to computer so online checkin can be done. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank orla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

I was at the Croke Park hotel for 3 nights, and had an event in one of their conference rooms on the Friday.

The hotel is amazing. Free Wifi service is the best I have ever seen, with download speeds of 80 Mbps. The rooms are huge and very comfortable, with a great working area, a TV and a stereo (which I didn't use). Breakfast was really good.

The only downside was that there are not a lot of resturants nearby, however, the city centre is only a short taxi ride away. The airport is also not far away at all.

The only siggestion I would have is maybe for a guide to the local area to be provided to guests, with maps, and instructions on taxis, etc.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donegal Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed in The Croke Park hotel on the 19th of February and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is an ideal location for a shopping trip to the city. We were welcomed and checked in by very friendly professional staff.
We were lucky to be staying in The Sam Maguire Suite which was accomodation of the highest standard, spacious and very comfortable. Great dining table and seating area in the suite separate to the bedroom. We had access to the llounge upstairs where there was a continuous supply do coffee, water and fruit.
We had lunch in the bar after check in and I would highly recommend the sea food chowder.
We also had dinner in the dining room that night and were very pleased with the food, service and ambience.
Over all, the Croke Park hotel is a great place to stay while in Dublin, modern decor, comfortable rooms and very friendly professional staff.
I would like to take this opportunity to thank Killian and all the stFf for looking after us so well.
Hope to return and stay again soon.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toome, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

this was a super hotel with great staff. The room was very clean. It was very good value for money and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. There was a nice touch the morning we checked out when we were offered a bottle of water for our journey home. I'd definitely go back here again. Hopefully they will keep this standard up.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank SeanMQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,571 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,176 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,732 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Doyle Collection, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing