We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding November 2013”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Great Hotel, we planned our wedding reception there and the staff really helped make our day wonderful. From planning our meal, to looking after our guests,no detail was too small. Our guests are still talking about the wonderful biscuits provided with the tea and coffee as we were waiting for the meal. And everyone loved the meal.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aoife H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,725)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,646 - 2,652 of 4,725 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2014

The hotel is easy to access fro the north of Ireland and has great parking facilities. It is very wheel chair friendly and the staff will really go out of their way to help you. There is a great range of food and it is available at most times of the day. The hotel catered for my wife's birthday with a small bottle of champagne and were very attentive to all our needs. This hotel is as good as we have been in and certainly treat you as you would expect to be treated, no swimming pool but we know this before we arrived.

Room Tip: Ask for a view but no at rear where the lorries load early morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwb1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Great hotel, rooms good, staff great and breakfast was immense. Only downside is a bit of a walk into town, meaning we did a taxi back after an evening of guinness. Taxi costs €10 from o'connell st. Has a gym, but not a pool.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Excellent service, ambience and quality of room. Really couldn't fault the hotel at all. Only downside was that it is a little bit of a walk out of town (approx. 20 mins) but reception were able to get a taxi for you in no time at all.


  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We stayed for one night in the hotel as we were going to the Country to Country concert in the 02. Our room was very spacious with 2 double beds and a seating area. Fresh fruit and water was provided in the room which was a lovely touch.The room and bathroom was spotless and the beds very luxurious. At night the hotel was very quiet and we weren't disturbed with noise from the other guests even though we stayed over the busy St Patricks' weekend. We had booked a deluxe room which included breakfast and access to the executive lounge on the fourth floor. There was complimentary tea/coffee, fruit, water, shortbread biscuits. Guests could relax in the lounge with a coffee and watch TV or browse through the papers. Breakfast was also served in the lounge and was plentiful with fresh fruit, cereals, croissants, pancakes and very enjoyable. The staff were excellent, from the reservation office who answered my queries prior our stay, to the reception staff and restaurant staff . Everyone was very professional and helpful. Parking is free for residents in the underground car park attached to the hotel which was a great bonus. We walked into the city centre which was about a 15 minute walk. Probably best to take a taxi if you're going at night though. O2 is an easy 5 min drive away. We enjoyed our stay so much we have already booked again for later in the year. Can't wait

Room Tip: Book a deluxe room to gain access to the executive lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larrytours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Spent St Patricks weekend in Dublin and stayed two nights in Croke Park Hotel! On first arriving the hotel is simple and unassuming but once inside you realise just how good an establishment this is!
Staff friendly and professional, rooms spotless and comfortable, food at bar excellent and the wine list good!!
Great value and will be back for sure!!! Thank you for a memorable weekend

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tigerglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

good hotel. can get over ran with people at times. staff try very good to keep up but get over run at times.
always keep your receipt for drinks or food got.
we were telephoned 5 days after we left to pay a drinks bill of 35 euros which we had left the cash for. we had not got a receipt so we paid again .

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watchfullDubliner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,240 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#12 of 150 in Dublin
4,740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,063 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £81 - £224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Doyle Collection, Odigeo, Prestigia, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing