We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, modern, near airport”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 April 2014

To be honest, I was only here for one night, and only because it is near the airport. Other than its proximity by cab to the airport, and its proximity to the stadium, I don't feel that this hotel is in the greatest of locations. Public transport is a bit of a walk, and then you will have to change buses from there to get into Dublin proper. The rooms were very nice and modern, with ample amenities. If you are coming for a game, this is the place to be! If, however, you are visiting Dublin for Dublin, this is may not be your best choice due to its location. It is a modern hotel, not a boutique or historical hotel. I offer this distinction only because there are so many of both in Dublin, and some definitely prefer one over the other.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grammy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,503 - 2,509 of 4,605 reviews

Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is in a unattractive part of Dublin but is of course across from Croke Park Stadium. The welcome is immediate and the staff are superb. Our request for a change of room to one with a kingsize double bed was met immediately. The rooms are very comfortable with excellent bathrooms. Breakfast would benefit from having more staff to bring the tea/ coffee and toast but there is lots to choose and it is plentiful. I asked for poached eggs and these were beautifully presented. We weren't rushed at checkout and given bottles of water for our journey. This is a lovely hotel and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

If the location of the hotel is not that important and you are prepared to walk, this is probably one of the best options. Besides, the green shuttle bus for the city tour hop on and off can take you to and from the hotel to the city centre attractions. The facilities are modern and well maintained and the staff is especially attentive. Excellent

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We trusted the Croke Park Hotel's staff and management with one of the most special days of our life, our "Wedding Day". While the wedding itself was in the stadium across the road, both our families and guests were treated with the up-most of care and hospitality. This was so apparent, that all of our guests commented on this fact.

From the moment we arrived every detail of our stay was catered for from the hot towels being offered at reception, upgrades to the fourth floor (executive level), fantastic food in the bar and the restaurant as well as the friendliness of the staff. Sean, Stephen, Ian and Catherine to name but a few were amazing.

We stayed in the executive level with a private lounge and all day continental breakfasts/free bottled water/teas and coffees. This added greatly to our stay as at times, a private area to 'catch your breath' was essential.

We would highly recommend staying here and no doubt we will be staying here again!!

Room Tip: Request a fourth floor room to avail of the complementary executive suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SeamusOConnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

The hotel is opposite Croke Park stadium and easy to access by public bus from the airport, it is about a10 minute walk to O Connell Street. The staff were all very polite and helpful, the room was very clean and comfortable, our only problem was the key card which activates the lift and opens the door to your room, ours regularly failed to work and had to be replaced twice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

Just a short note to say that this hotel is supurb. Great service, spotless, spacious. And great little extras. A little way from city centre but i liked that as it meant you could have the best of both worlds. We had room on 4th floor with access to executive lounge which had water juice and tea/coffee etc all day. Then continental breakfast in the morning. We had b&b so breakfast was great too. Lots of choice and hot. The foid in sideline bistro was also fab. We had club sandwich/wrap. Very nice chouce and very filling. All in all a perfect weekend for us. And would definatley stay here again.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank d0mm4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

From the moment i checked in I was treated like a VIP....upgraded to the 4th floor (423) and all that that entails...like the sexy lounge area for 4th floor guests!

The bar area was bustling and i had a fab chicken breast and fresh mango even when the kitchen had already closed (9;30pm)..While people watching in the lobby I noticed some staff discreetly fluffing up cushions and tidying up magazines and newspapers...they could have done that sort of thing if they thought i was watching,,,that wasnt the case and that is why the Hotel has enjoyed such popularity. I guess i could go on a bit about the location...but i prefer to leave that as a detail...just cab it for goodness sake.!

Room Tip: ask for 423....the lounge/breakfast room is a good thing and worth the extra $$ Ah yes, i think t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LambrosCY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,104 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 150 in Dublin
4,612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,410 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#37 of 150 in Dublin
1,978 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £86 - £228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Doyle Collection, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing