We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Croke Park
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,829)
Filter reviews
4,829 results
Traveller rating
3,348
1,211
218
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,348
1,211
218
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat hotelsideline bistrocity centrehot towelsminute walkbottled waterfourth floorcontinental breakfastdeluxe roomhop on hop off busmini baro'connell streetwould highly recommend this hotelbar foodmodern hotelenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,649 - 2,654 of 4,829 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Whole point of our stay was to recover from jet lag prior to getting train the next day. The double bed was one of the smallest I have seen in a hotel. Therefore couldn't have a good nights sleep which was disappointing. Everything else was fairly nice but was largely irrelevant to us as all we needed was a good nights kip.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eamon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Eamon M,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us.

Thank you for you kind comments on our bar. I would however like to apologise for you room allocation. All our rooms guarantee a double bed. We also have King Size beds available. These are on a request basis.

Please do not hesitate to contact me in advance of all future stays.

Kind regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights over Easter break. We checked in on Easter Monday and they had a VIK area with steps up to the desk for the kids to check themselves in. They got sweets, a smoothie, colouring book and crayons. It was a lovely touch.
We had a family room, 2 double beds and a single bed for the 5 of us. It was lovely, plenty big enough, music centre, mini bar, flat screen tv, coffee making facilities. We had free access to the 4 th floor residents lounge which the kids loved. Free juice, fruit, cookies for the kids and a coffee machine, tea for adults. There was Papers and magazines and couches with a big tv. Really nice.
The breakfast each morning was great, loads to choose from and service very fast.
We ate in the bar on one of the night and we were disappointed as the service was very slow. We were relaxed so it wasn't a big deal and the boys were watching the match on the tv but still, would have had 5 stars only for that. It was very good value too at €115 per night for the 5 of us.
We are returning to croke park for the one direction concert but when I enquired about a room it was €305 for a double for the night! Wow! Will have to stay somewhere else this time!
We would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waterbabe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Waterbabe18,

Thank you for your wonderful review following your family’s recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel.

I am delighted that you all had such a positive stay. We aim to surprise and delighted our guests with a memorable experience and it would seem on this occasion when succeeded.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon.

Regards,

Sean
Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here over the Easter Weekend and had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. The staff were all extremely helpful and courteous. On the saturday night there was a couple singing and playing music in the bar area which really added to the atmosphere. They were fantastic. The room was clean and spacious and the bathroom likewise. On the Sunday night a fire alarm was triggered for about a minute before going off. We awoke to find a letter under our door from the management apologising for the inconvenience which we felt was a great touch of Customer service. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Dublin. On check out we asked for directions to walk into the City and were offered bottles of water for our journey. Fantastic customer service once again.

Many thanks

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Gerritodorrito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Gerritodorrito,

It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with your fellow travellers.

I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with my team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated. Comments such as these are extremely encouraging to our team and make it all worthwhile!

I would like to thank you in advance for recommending us to your friends and family and we look forward to welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This hotel was amazing! We went on a weekend break and got an absolute bargain as booked on a deals website. We were really impressed the food was great, lovely evening meal and buffet breakfast had loads to offer.

The hotel itself was stunning the rooms clean and very stylish. The bar area is really nice and serve great cocktails.

Its not too far to the main centre of dublin there are buses from outside to everywhere you would need to get to.

Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flex007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear flex007,

Thank you for taking the time to record your most positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Croke Park Hotel.

As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers. Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. I can thus personally assure you that the feedback you have provided us will definitely assist my team in becoming better at what we do.

We hopefully look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Fabulous stay. Lovely lunch in the bistro. Spacious bedroom, v comfortable beds and fabulous bathroom with super bath. ery friendly, but not officious, staff. Super location within walking distance of O'Connell Street. We went to Hugh Lane Gallery, Garden of Rembrance and Croke Park Skyline tour. All really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nuala K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Nuala K,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to record your valued comments regarding your recent stay at the Croke Park Hotel. I was truly delighted to read that our team took such good care of you. I am indeed fortunate to have a truly amazing team here!
Located on the North side of the city allows for quick, easy access to Dublin Airport and is only approximately five miles from the airport. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights’ sleep away from the city revellers.

I look forward to hopefully being able to personally welcome you back to the Croke Park Hotel in the future.

Warmest Regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews