We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for the Money”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

All the usual compliments, great service, clean room, beds were fantastic, etc.

Location is a 10 euro cab ride to Temple Bar area or a 30 min walk through the beautiful city of Dublin

I had one small complaint but it wasn't enough to downgrade the rating, as a caffine addict i like a coffee when i awake and on day 2 they didn't replace the coffee in my room so i had to have tea...sigh..

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Richard H,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel.

I am delighted that you found your overall stay satisfactory but would like to apologise for the issue in relation to the replenishment of the coffee sachets in your room. Please be assured this issue is being dealt with.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,763)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,577 - 2,583 of 4,763 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed at the Croke Park for several days in April and could not have picked a better hotel. The staff were extremely helpful, even calling tour operators to confirm our tours. The restaurant was superb and the wait staff was great. The room was comfortable and quiet and the staff provided us with everything we asked. It is about a 30 minute walk from the center of the city and about a 20 euro trip to the airport. If you do the City Sightseeing tour buses, they have stop right in front of the hotel (Blue Line Tour). We would stay here again in a heartbeat!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firemarshallbr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Firemarshallbr,

Thank you for an amazing review. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience.

The team here at The Croke Park Hotel strive to ensure our guest’s experiences are memorable for all the right reasons. It would seem on this occasion we succeeded.

We all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to your home away from home very soon.

Kind regards,
Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Restaurant was exceptional the food was amazing, couldn't fault it. Staff all so friendly and welcoming. Room was great, we had a family room which was perfect for the 5 of us and the value for money was fabulous with the Dublin zoo package option. Recommend this hotel and will stay here again. Have stayed in previous Dublin hotels with our 3 children but this one was by far the best. Highly recommended.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank alikatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear alikatt1,

Thank you for taking the time to post your on –line review following your family's recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel.

I am delighted your experience with all our staff was so excellent and that our family room suited your needs. Our Dublin Zoo package is indeed very popular. We also have a GAA family package which includes a family pass to The Croke Park Museum & Stadium Tour voted one of the top attractions in Dublin by Tripadvisor users.

We look forward to welcoming you and family back soon and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.
Regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First time in Dublin couldn't have picked a nicer hotel. Excellent service and lovely hotel. The food was excellent and reasonably priced. The only downside is the location. It is about a 30-40 min walk to the city centre. Would definitely recommend if you don't mind the travel to and from the centre.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear Ashley S,

Thank you for your wonderful review following your recent stay with us.

I am delighted that you had a memorable stay and thank you for your kind comments on the food and service. We are indeed perfectly located 3km from the hustle and bustle of Dublin city centre where a great night’s sleep is guaranteed.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and please do not hesitate to contact me prior to your next stay and I will ensure all hospitalities are extended.

Kind regards,
Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Croke park hotel is a clean, quiet place to start and end the day! If you've been partaking in tours and city events it is nice to retreat to a place that will provide a quiet environment for sleep and relaxation!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Johanne,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel.

I am delighted that you found our rooms clean and quiet and that your overall stay was relaxing.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Loved the hotel, even got engaged there on Valentines day!

Our room was lovely, the staff were friendly and helpful and the bus driver into town was great fun!

The walk into town was longer than we expected but we did it a few times and it was ok, would have been better if it wasnt raining!

We will be back for certain!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twedhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear tewddog,

First of all congratulations to you and your fiancé on your engagement! I am delighted that you chose The Croke Park Hotel as a venue for such a special moment in your life.

Thank you for your wonderful comments on the staff and service, the will be passed on.

We all look forward to welcoming you back very soon and I would urge you to contact me in advance of your next visit.

Best wishes for the future from The Croke Park Hotel Team.

Regards,
Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Only one gripe - there is only vegetarian option on the restaurant menu (Potato Gnochi) and it has been so ever since I have stayed there. Other than that, it's a great place for a business stay of any type.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pamal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Dear Pamal S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel. I am delighted that you found your stay overall positive.

Thank you for your constructive feedback in relation to our vegetarian options on our Bistro menu. I have passed these comments onto our Head Chef and we will keep these in mind when updating our menu next month.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the not too distant future and if I can be of any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,
Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3
sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,291 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 152 in Dublin
4,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,703 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#36 of 152 in Dublin
2,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £94 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Doyle Collection, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing