We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, Good staff”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Good hotel, Good staff”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed for 2 nights here last weekend and were very impressed and pleased with the hotel.

Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. the only problem is that it is quite a distance to the temple bar area but that was the only slight problem.

We weren't disappointed and I'm sure you wont be.

Many thanks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,083
    1,121
    201
    29
    20
See reviews for
986
1,848
166
521
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

As a part of the CIE tour group, this hotel was not service oriented as all the other hotels on our 15 day tour of Ireland. One man who was left in charge of our needs was indifferent and herded us like we were a group instead of individuals with a tour group. I booked another night because CIE uses this hotel, but not assume this in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Croke Park Hotel for two nights. It was a very pleasant experience. The rooms were clean, staff helpful (loaning power adapters and calling taxis) and the concierge mapped out our sightseeing routes for us. The bus tours stop right outside the hotel, making travel around the city very convenient. We did not eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on the food, but walked a few blocks to Fagan's pub. It was excellent. The only down side I can see to this hotel is the location. Some of the surrounding properties are somewhat rundown. Other than that, it was excellent and a great value.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mamagoose4x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton
Level Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Full continental breakfast we booked with our package was excellent with a lot of variety. Spacious bar and seating areas all nicely furnished. Short walk to downtown with highly recommended greenline bus pickup in the morning for daytime sightseeing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ellen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kapaa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel is next to the Croke Park Stadium so noise can be a factor to consider if an event is scheduled. It was very quiet during our two stays, at the beginning and the end of a CIE tour. The price was good and our rooms were very nice, as were the staff. This was the best of all the hotels we stayed in during our tour throughout Ireland. We walked into the city center, checking out pubs along the way for lunches. Its about a 40 minute walk to Grafton Street. The Green Hop-On-Off bus stops right in front of the hotel and is a good option. There is a great museum in the stadium (far side) worth checking out. We had an early departure (4am) so missed the wonderful buffet breakfast on our last day but the very accommodating staff prepared a take-away bag with water, apple, banana, peach and muffin for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank60616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Fab hotel...exceeded our expectations for the price we paid...fab staff and big rooms...defo will stay again when we visit dublin...food in the restaurant was good too...expensive drink but it is Dublin so I expected the prices!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traleeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubuque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Just stayed at the Croke Park Hotel in Dublin, very welcoming and friendly staff. She had great suggestions for us during our one night stay. When we got to our room we looked in the frig and picked up a bottle of wine to check out the brand not realizing we would get charged for removing it from the shelf. We of course put it back and when I called the front desk they immediately took the charge off without question...whew!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard & Roche... R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,810 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,034 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,197 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Doyle Collection, Odigeo, Priceline, Nozio Netplan srl, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing