We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and wonderful staff”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Had a fabulous stay at this lovely hotel last weekend. Gorgeous room and bathroom - very modern and great attention to detail. The staff were so obliging, well-mannered and friendly. Very enjoyable stay. Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KaronaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (4,583)
There are newer reviews for The Croke Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,284 - 2,290 of 4,583 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

On a recent trip to croke park for a match we decided we stay over at the very convenient Croke Park Hotel. A stones throw away. Well it kicked of our weekend as our stay was a very enjoyable despite being very busy. We had a meal in the restaurant prior to kick off. I must say the food was divine the wine was excellent and very good choice of both. The staff were very friendly in all departments from the girls on the rooms upstairs to the reception to the bar and restaurant. Having had the meal it was of to the match were I enjoyed watching my county win and its not were I live. Following that it was back to the hotel bar to celebrate the win with a few nice points before heading to our room for a most comfortable nights sleep. The rooms were superb. A real duel in the city. we are heading North next day and arrived down for breakfast between 8am and 9am Best Time. a very nice selection of fruits/Breads/Hot food/continental. Guys highly recommend. A word of warning book early for best prices because like all hotels when there are big matches/concerts they raise pretty sharply. So next time coming to the city think Croke Park hotel you will be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good and I must say I did not get disturb despite how busy it was.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear thefullmooney,

I would like to sincerely thank you for taking to the time to post your review on your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel. I am delighted that you had an great stay. Our location is perfect for a good nights sleep.

I will ensure to pass your fantastic comments onto all my colleagues and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The decor of the hotel is wonderful, and quality of the rooms is great. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quality of the rooms is excellent, and makes for a great nights sleep.

Hotel is about a 10 minute drive from the centre, which means at night time it's very quiet in the surrounding area - to get a great night sleep.

Would definitely stay again, and highly recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear JamesDown,

Thank you for taking the time to record your most positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Croke Park Hotel.

As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers. Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service. I can thus personally assure you that the feedback you have provided us will definitely assist my team in becoming better at what we do.

Kind regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lovely, clean and welcoming hotel. Great location with easy access to the city centre. However, it is slightly overpriced (room only €150) and not great value for money. but in saying that, lovely atmosphere in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ur51a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Ur51a,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review following your recent stay with us at The Croke Park Hotel.

I am delighted that you had a positive experience and thank you for your kind comments on the staff. I will ensure to pass these on.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Great hotel! Friendly staff and super nice rooms. Not the best location, but luckily, Dublin is small enough it's not crazy far away from anything. Nice bar and a very nice breakfast in the morning. They are also very nice to business travelers. I very much enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonboy623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear jonboy623,

Thank you for taking the time to record your most positive comments regarding your recent stay at The Croke Park Hotel.

As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers. Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service.

We hopefully look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The hotel is perfect for a business travel.
The rooms an the personal are great.
The food OK but also unexpensive.The hotel is perfect for a business travel.
The rooms an the personal are great.
The food OK but also unexpensive.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rressi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear rressi,

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay here at The Croke Park Hotel. My team thoroughly enjoy reading the praise they received for their passionate and enthusiastic service.

We hope this was not your last experience with us and thus look forward to your return.

Kind regards,

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

although as most comments say, it is a brief walk away from the action of the Temple Bar area - a must see. However, unlike other comments, we found nothing "edy" about the neighbourhood one walks through to get down to the central area.Take in the Arlington Hotel dinner, traditional music and dance show. Food was great and the show was amazing.
Staff at the Croke Park were very helpful and were able to field every question I dad. The rooms were better than my expectation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Marc S,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel.

I am delighted that your overall stay was positive and thank you for your wonderful comments on the service. All the team here pride themselves on ensuring our guest's experiences are memorable and on this occasion they certainly delivered.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon and I would urge you to contact me in advance of any future bookings.

Sean

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,028 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#14 of 150 in Dublin
4,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#38 of 150 in Dublin
1,944 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £85 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Doyle Collection, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing