We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Limerick Ireland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel upon returning from holiday and pre Croke park tour the following day. We were able to check in around 2 pm no hassle.
Rooms were spacious, clean and very comfortable albeit the double bed for 2 adults would not be over big. The tv even had sky sports free of charge.
Although we did not have evening dinner at the hotel it looked extremely nice, we did however have breakfast in the morning and was without doubt A1.
After staying at numerous hotels I found the staff at this hotel extremely helpful and sincere.
The hotel had plenty of seating area with a library area, the hotel bar had a nice ambiance with a variety of personnel relaxing there .
Definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dood8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,946
    1,071
    198
    28
    19
See reviews for
934
1,765
162
494
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port Mcnicoll, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

This hotel went beyond my expectations. There was nothing bad I could say about it. The only suggestion I would have is to get better wifi throughout the hotel. Our room we had a very weak signal but we were hardly in our room. The staff was friendly, the food was to die for, the room was comfortable and always cleaned daily.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank lovelyash43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed for a weekend in June, the hotel was able to accommodate us arriving at 10am and were able to get us in a room straight away. We also chose to upgrade to the executive rooms for an extra 30 euro a night, where we got a slightly better room, and access to an executive lounge, free drink each at the bar and access to tea/coffee etc in the executive lounge all day and night. The service at front desk and in the lounge was fantastic. The rooms were spotlessly clean and very comfortable. The rooms are like a modern high standard business hotel in look and feel. Bar was very good, also with good service. The location was about a 15 minute walk from the centre - and when I say centre I mean to o'connell or Parnell street, so the centre north of the river. If you want to get to temple bar I'd say it's a 25 minute walk from the hotel. I do know Dublins layout having visited before so it might take others a little longer! We walked back to the hotel after nights out and never felt there would be any problem (I've read a couple of comments about wanting to get a taxi back at night due to the area), but each to their own as a 15-20 minute walk at the end of the night might not be everyone's idea of fun anyway! Great hotel,highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mikeyboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wodonga, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

While in Dublin recently we decided to go to a Hurling final that was being held at Croke Park and found this was a great venue to stay at straight across the road from Croke Park. Its location meant it was the hub of the pre game and after match action. The hotel is clearly well experienced in these events and it was easy to get a drink, service was great and the crowd that assembled pre match and after a happy and fun group to be in whether your team won or loss. We dined in the restaurant and found the menu to be well priced with good food on offer. The hotel also has its quieter times if that's what you are looking for a great location to visit other sights of Dublin this is a good place to stay, the "Get on Get Off" Tour Bus stops here and Croke Park is not just a sports ground but a historic landmark worth seeing. Slightly more expensive than some on big match days but with no parking problems, great atmosphere and a walk across the street to the ground well worth it. Brian and Leanne Wodonga Australia

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our last two days of our CIE tour was spent at the Croke Park Hotel. Hotel was very nice. Rooms were large with two double beds, air conditioning and large bathroom. Restaurant was good. The only drawback was that it was a 20 minute walk to the City Center. Area around hotel was not the best. Only a few restaurant near the hotel. The Hop On-Hop Off bus picks up 4 times in the morning but after that you are on your own to the City Center - about a 20 minute walk or cab ride. Large stadium is right across the street from the hotel - a rugby match was going on when we arrived but the noise level in the hotel was very low. Free Wi-Fi was not available in the room only in the lobby and restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carpinteria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had a great "Groupon" trip to Ireland with our last part of the trip in Dublin. Crooke Park Hotel was great. The staff was very accommodating, they first put us in a smoking room. I called as soon as we walked in and the came right up and helped us move our luggage to a new non-smoking room. The bathroom was great with a wonderful tub. Very comfy bed and bedding. I would recommend this hotel for both family and business trips.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carl & Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Nicest place I've stayed in Dublin. Staff were really nice and helpful. Food was delicious and so was the wine! Room was fabulous, really spacious and comfortable. Had a great nights sleep here. I'd stay here again in a heartbeat.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Elaine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,568 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,174 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,726 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, Doyle Collection, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing