We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Croke Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,829)
Filter reviews
4,829 results
Traveller rating
3,348
1,211
218
31
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,348
1,211
218
31
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungegreat hotelsideline bistrocity centrehot towelsminute walkbottled waterfourth floorcontinental breakfastdeluxe roomhop on hop off busmini baro'connell streetwould highly recommend this hotelbar foodmodern hotelenjoyable stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,472 - 2,477 of 4,829 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2014

As disabled person I'm always thinking about entrances,steps lifts etc but when we arrived at the entrance to Croke park hotel we were met by a member of staff without having to leave the car he directed us to the secure underground car park were there was a lift to take us to reception the staff were very pleasant,helpful and courteous and directed us to our rooms 1x double room with disabled access and another triple adjoining room for our three children great facilities for me plenty of room for my wheelchair,a large well equipped bathroom ,tv and a very good wifi connection (always good for the kids ) the kids room was equally as good and they were both very very clean breakfast was part of the deal and as you would expect it was plentiful and of a very high standard overall a great stay I would highly recommend this hotel with confidence to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank William m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked here based on TA reviews for last night in Ireland. Close to city and airport and unexpectedly well appointed hotel.
Check in was by a very friendly and helpful young lady (Sandra?) and nothing disappointed. Wifi was good in the room. We were allocated the disabled room but had no complaints as we did check in early and were grateful to have a room. The executive lounge was well worth the extra charge.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ozzygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

First visit to Ireland, made awesome and comfortable by the Croke park staff. Staff was helpfull in everyway! No request was too small for their helpfullness. Loved the location. Really comfy room. Can't wait to go back.!!! Thank you all for a wonderfull visit.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Different area for location. But the place was really nice. Staff, rooms and food were great. Very easy to walk into downtown Dublin. Rooms were clean and there was a nice big tub to soak in after a long day of sightseeing.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Kristen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a well appointed hotel with large rooms, great service, great breakfast (extra) and a very good bang for the buck. However, if you're looking for a hotel that is convenient to downtown Dublin this might not be your place. It is situated in a semi-industrial area and it's about a 20 minute walk into the city.

My friend and I are both big travelers so we knew this going into it and it didn't bother us a bit. In fact, it was nice to have a long walk in the morning and after a night of drinking and eating.

Cautionary note: since this hotel is literally across from the huge Croke Park Stadium, I can imagine that the area is a bit of a madhouse during concerts and sporting events.

Overall our five night stay was great. The bathroom shower leaked water all over our bathroom floor every time we showered and it was fixed promptly. Plenty of closet space and the bed was very comfortable. I always forget to bring a face cloth with me when traveling to Europe so don't forget it as none of the hotels provide one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews