We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night before going to the hurling semifinal in Croke Park the following day. Booked online direct with the hotel (worth doing) and got a reasonable b&b deal with some extras. From start to finish, this was a great stay. Friendly, warm welcome at check in, fab superior double room - very clean, great extra touches in the room - fruit platter ect, delicious meal in the bar that evening, great waiter - nothing was too much trouble, breakfast was really nice despite being fully booked and very busy - it didn't feel that way, late check out 2pm, plenty safe parking, free wifi, kids loved the complimentary hot choc in exec lounge. Although we paid a premium to stay on a match night - it was worth every penny and I will definately be back and will be recommending this hotel. Staff are great. Well done.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sarafitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,043
    1,103
    201
    28
    20
See reviews for
979
1,816
164
513
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (499)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woodhouse Eaves
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just spent 6 days at this hotel with our 10month old son and thought the staff were wonderful! The two members of staff in the executive lounge, the servers in the bar and the ladies who serviced the rooms were particularly lovely.
We all slept brilliantly in the room in the best quality bed and bed linen.
The bar and bistro have great food on offer, although almost everything is very rich and heavy (even the salads) and there could be room for some more healthy/plain stuff on there (i.e. a simple green salad as a side order - without being smothered in mayonnaise, cheese, or sauce). Nevertheless, we were able to eat there most nights and the staff were so helpful in providing small bowls of food for our baby - brilliant!
Fruit & water in the room most days was great, as was the turn down service and the use of the executive lounge. The added touch of a card and complimentary prosecco for my birthday and complimentary drinks each evening were lovely extras.
The only issue that really came up was the inefficiency of the card keys when getting back in the lift after a good day out. They were extremely unpredictable and we had to return to reception several times to have them recharged, despite keeping them away from credit cards etc as advised.
It's a bit of a walk to the centre, but that helps work off all the food and drink!!
The perfect place to stay if you have little ones.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chloe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enon, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at the Croke Park hotel with my two older children, while vacationing in Dublin for the first time. Coming from the states after a long plane trip and a early arrival. The staff was wonderful and let us check in way before the standard check-in. All of the staff excluding the concierge were very helpful. He acted like our questions were a bother and to be honest, flat out rude! Would stay here again, but would take any questions to another member of the team.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Love2travel0469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin 3
1 review
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Nice staff, exellent room. 6 minutes walk from the busstation at Drumcondra station. The Croke Park hotel in Dublin is a perfect hotel for you're trip. The concierge gives you good advices for a tour, he makes the reservation.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Napanee, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was our first stop upon arriving in Ireland. What a treat to be greeted with respect and courtesy that felt genuine rather than required. The staff were very helpful and friendly, the hotel was clean and comfortable, breakfast was awesome, etc. etc. We have nothing bad to report.....our stay was fabulous! Our last stop in Ireland was not any where near this experience so ultimately we were wishing we ended our trip at Croke Park.......a BIG thank you to the Croke Park Hotel for starting our trip to Ireland on the highest note!!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doreen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just returned from a 2 night stay with my 2 sons, I cannot fault this hotel in any way, all the staff from the moment we arrived were excellent, a special thank you to the concierge staff who went the extra mile to ensure we had a good stay. Rooms were excellent, spotless and spacious. We cannot wait to return. The only place I will stay in Dublin from now on. One last thing Alma was lovely with my 11 year old Son, he was a bit homesick and she made him feel much better.

Room Tip: We had a room at the front of the Hotel, no compalints whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
74 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Not in a great neighborhood. At least a fifteen minute walk to downtown. One of the tour buses does stop there every morning but otherwise it's a €10 cab ride. The room was nice but small. Looks like it was renovated within the last few years. If you are attending an event at the stadium this is a great place to stay otherwise there seemed to be better options downtown. Front desk staff was VERY helpful and friendly.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lisa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,728 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,308 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#7 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Doyle Collection, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing