We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel adjacent to Croke Park”
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Front desk pleasant but not overly welcoming. Busy day with GAA match. Room very comfy. Nice beds apart from 1 that dipped in the middle. Good TV with plenty of channels. Clean bathroom with nice shower and amenities. Directly across the road from Croke Park so perfect for matches. Very crowded but pleasant crowd. Could not get parking due to match which was disappointing. Breakfast very good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ann1582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Dear Ann1582,

Many thanks for taking the time and effort to post your most positive review following your recent stay with us.

I would like to extend my sincerest of apologies with relation to the bedding. Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service.

I look forward to hopefully being able to personally welcome you back to the Croke Park Hotel in the future.

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,679)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,262 - 2,268 of 4,681 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2014

A group of 4 of us spent one night here -a Saturday night. Our room was on the 4th floor and contained 2 double beds and a single, a large bathroom with bath and shower, tea and coffee and plenty of bottled water. Also on the 4th floor is the 'executive lounge' which has plenty of comfortable seating. This enabled us to sit around and relax with a bottle of vino before and after dinner without disturbing anyone. We didn't have dinner in the hotel but had breakfast Sunday morning which was top class and had plenty of variety as you would expect from a 4* hotel. Free underground parking was a huge plus. We really enjoyed our stay and will be back later in the year for our winter reunion!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is our third or fourth visit to the Croke park Hotel and yet again the hotel delivered, how this hotel only rates as a four star establishment is beyond me, it is certainly more comfortable then the so called 5 star hotel I stayed in in Brussels some years ago. The staff were excellent from the receptionists to the waiting staff in the Sideline Bistro unfortunately I did not get anyone's name but special mention must go to the Irish waitress with the long red hair, she was friendly approachable and nothing was to much trouble. We stayed at the hotel on a visit Dublin package which was great value for money, the package included staying in a superior room, two hop on hop off bus tickets, maps, guide book of Dublin, complimentary house cocktail and breakfast all for just 149 Euros fantastic value. We dined in the Sideline Bistro and had a superb meal and again, I think, great value we had a two course meal for three people including wine and coffee and this only came to 86 Euros. Our room was comfortable and well apportioned two double beds, TV, Wi-Fi, Tea coffee, hair dryer, and a wonderful bathroom. A great hotel and one that I will visit again no doubt.

Room Tip: Most rooms are comfortable but if you can try to get one on the fourth floor as this enables use of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed here on business on the 4th floor. Great location for Airport and City. The service I received was some of the best I have ever had. Unfortunately I didn't get to eat but did sample the well stacked bar a couple times!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Garion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed here for one evening with my 3 children. The hotel is in a great location allowing us to enjoy the sights of Dublin and have easy access to Dublin port. The hotel is very comfortable and exceptional value. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it to others.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BucksTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Love this hotel. It feels like a home away from home. Staff are incredibly, food is great, rooms are perfect. 10 out of 10.

Recommend that people make use of the dining facilities. Breakfast is so tasty and dinner is incredible too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Really friendly staff, comfortable room, great location and great food. Really impressed with this place and also the Car PArking is Free and secuer which is a huge plus. One small point would be about breakfast, we ahd to wait 5 - 10 minutes for food to be replaced as they ran out, this caused us to basically skip breakfast but other than that, top class.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Des F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,189 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#12 of 150 in Dublin
4,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#35 of 150 in Dublin
2,045 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,561 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#13 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £83 - £234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Doyle Collection, Odigeo, Prestigia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing