We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
Level Contributor
108 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Highly recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014

We stayed at the Croke Park for a couple of nights last week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. On the day we were due to arrive there was an all Irish final at Croke Park which I didn't take into consideration when making our booking but the hotel kindly warned us about this via email before our arrival and we took the necessary steps not to arrive whilst the final was being played.

The rooms are the Croke Park are extremely comfortable, very clean and spacious. There is a separate bath and shower in the bathrooms which is something I appreciated. Breakfast was excellent and we also had a nice meal at the Sideline Bar.

The staff is very friendly and we also appreciated the free parking and the fact that they give you a bottle of water on check out for your trip.

We will definitely pick this hotel again on our next trip to Dublin.

Room Tip: Avoid going when there are games or concerts at Croke Park unless you are specially going to watch o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaltaTeresa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear MaltaTeresa,

Thank you for taking the time to record your most positive comments regarding your recent stay at the Croke Park Hotel.

As is the case with all businesses, the greatest advertising we can aspire to is that of word-of-mouth from satisfied customers. Our guest feedback is very important to the overall running of our hotel and affords me the opportunity of reviewing and improving the hotel’s facilities and service.

We hopefully look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,008
    1,092
    200
    28
    19
See reviews for
964
1,799
163
505
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (492)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2014 via mobile

Great stay as always. The staff are fantastic on all levels and the food is a really good standard from breakfast to dinner
Upgrade your room on checkin to an executive room to get use out of the exec lounge as well as early checkin.
The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the heart of the city

Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Mark C,

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay here at The Croke Park Hotel and I am truly happy that your recent stay matched your expectations from previous visits. I am delighted that you had the opportunity to experience the benefits of our Executive Lounge.

Thank you for being a true ambassador for The Croke Park Hotel and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards,

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2014 via mobile

We are on our way home from a 2 night stay in Croke Park Hotel. It was superb, the room was lovely, plenty of tv channels to choose from, lovely bathroom, comfy beds etc etc. Breakfast was amazing! Had dinner in sideline bar also which was fabulous too. Very family friendly, great children's menu!
What made the place really special though was the staff, everyone we met was lovely! At reception, concierge, waiting staff, cleaning staff, everybody was genuinely lovely.... The waiters in the bar on the evening of the 28th were super, great fun, plenty of banter, talked to the children, made them feel at ease completely.
One more thing to mention, it is not a bad walk to city centre, around 25 mins but taxis are super. We took 3 varying in price from €7 to €11, so a great option if the feet are tired!
Overall it was a brilliant hotel, much cheaper than other city centre hotels I priced and definitely one of the best I've ever stayed in. Hopefully we will be back!

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vaughasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Vaughasi,

It’s very kind of you to take the time to share your positive comments with your fellow travellers.

I was delighted to read that you had a most enjoyable stay and I will be sharing your kind comments with my team. I know how pleased everyone will be to hear that their efforts to deliver an exceptional experience have been appreciated. Comments such as these are extremely encouraging to our team and make it all worthwhile!

I look forward to personally welcoming you back to The Croke Park Hotel.

Kind Regards,

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

we stayed 3 nights in a standard family room (2 double beds). We were very friendly received and supported in any request from travelling explanation to parking system. The breakfast was excellent, the buffet comprehensive and generous. The only cons is the position which is not central but Dublin anyway is not a metropolis and downtown can be easily reached.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vittorio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Vittorio M,

Thank you for taking the time and effort to post your on-line review following your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel.

I am delighted you enjoyed our Breakfast Buffet. With over 70 items available ranging from delicious sausages to freshly baked pastries and breads, it is the perfect start to you day and keeps you going until late afternoon.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kaneohe, hawaii
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at the Croke Park. The room was very nice, the staff, wonderful and the buffet breakfast of very good quality with a nice aray of choices.
The neighborhood, however, is a little weird and out of the way. We had difficulty getting back one day as the bus driver told us they did not stop at the bus stop after 6 due to "social deviance". We did not have any problems even walking back in the evening but some of the surrounding blocks were a bit tattered and the bus driver's comments made us nervous.
The hotel offered as shuttle which we had not thought of using (dids not note time/ pick up point) until after we had difficulty getting back. I would recommend taking advantage of this service.
It is only a few minutes by bus to the center of town. This location is bettrer for those interested in sporting events (as the stadium is right across the street) than for those interested in general tourism.
My only issue with the hotel is the location. The quality of the hotel itself, staff and dining was all very nice and an exceptional value.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank eswope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Eswope,

Thank you for your lovely comments about your stay here at The Croke Park Hotel. My team thoroughly enjoy reading the praise they received for their passionate and enthusiastic service.

We hope this was not your last experience with us and thus look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2014

My wife and I stayed here the day of an All-Ireland Semi Final at Croke Park. Absolutely fantastic hotel. Great rooms, very clean, friendly staff....I could go on and on. It really is an exceptional hotel! I would highly recommend it if you are staying in Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Paul B,

Thank you for an amazing review. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience and were able to comfortably enjoy the All Ireland Semi Final.

The team here at The Croke Park Hotel strive to ensure our guest’s experiences are memorable for all the right reasons. It would seem on this occasion we succeeded.

We all look forward to hopefully welcoming you back to your home away from home very soon.

Kind Regards,

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Four Roads
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

Excellent location close to Croke Park. City centre easily accessed from hotel, I walked into O'Connell Sreet in 25 minutes. Rooms and beds exceptionally comfortable. Hotel was busy but no noise in rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Marie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sean R, Manager at The Croke Park, responded to this review, 4 September 2014
Dear Marie O,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at The Croke Park Hotel.

I am delighted that you found our rooms clean and quiet and that your overall stay was relaxing.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

Sean Reid
Operations Manager
The Croke Park Hotel
The No.1 GAA Hotel
Jones Road
Dublin 3

sean_reid@doylecollection.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,654 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,255 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Doyle Collection, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing