We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Croke Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Croke Park
Ranked #6 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2009

Great Hotel Especially if you are going to watch a match or see a concert, Croke Park right on your door step.
Rooms Clean & Modern, walk in shower great.
Hotel Staff Friendly, Concierge was very helpful good local knowledge nothing was too much trouble ie arranging taxi's looking after our luggage on the final day.
Hotel Restaurant a little pricey but the meal we had was well worth it, i recommend the Onion soup to start and the Lamb.
Taxi only an 8 minute ride in to Dublin Center although it is possible to walk in

Must See - Guinness store house ( Top Tip) Pre book online before you go as you receive a discount and you also miss the queues!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkshireWalls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,956
    1,071
    199
    28
    19
See reviews for
936
1,769
162
498
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (489)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2009

I really loved everything about this hotel. It has very competative rates, most of the time which is understandable considering how close it is to Croke park. It is close to the city centre. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. They really did give the Irish welcome it's meaning. The rooms were magnificent with a walk in shower. I could not find fault with this hotel. We got more than we expected and I cannot wait to have another excuse for a return visit.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mischa123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2009

My partner booked this hotel as we went to Ireland v Georgia. The hotel was booked at short notice and the main reason for booking is it's proximity to Croke park.

Check in was very smooth as was check out.

We stayed in a superior room, which was very spacious. The bathroom was huge and immaculate. It was nice to have a full size bath and a arge seperate shower cubicle.

The bed was a large queen size bed which had a mattress on it that must have been 12 inches thick and was just a joy to sleep in

Transport links to the hotel and around Dublin are a little hit and miss to say the least but the city centre is a walkable distance.
.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hollibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2009

Stayed for the weekend of the AIB All Ireland Club Championships in February and cannot recommend this hotel enough. Everything about it was just great. It's promixity to Croke Park is ideal. Checki n was fast and efficient. We upgraded to an executive room and it was just superb.

I have stayed in other Four Star Hotels and they could learn a lot from this hotel. Service is excellent. The reception staff are very helpful and don't treat you as a nuisance.

All in all a great experience

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blueeyegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2009

Booked this hotel for a six nations match and it was the perfect choice. Room was clean and spacious. We had dinner in the restaurant which was very good and breakfast was good too.

Hotel staff were extremely helpful, we appreciated the complimentary bottle of water at check out. The 15 min walk to town is pleasant. Taxi from the airport cost less than 20 EUR.

  • Liked — Welcoming
  • Disliked — Distance to the city
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2008

We were in Dublin for an Ireland rugby match at Croke Park, and so was pleased to be able to book this hotel for the night of the match.

The quality and cleanliness of the bedroom was excellent.

We had a meal in the evening and the food is of a high quality but overpriced, but perhaps the hotel can get away with this since it is a 15/20 minuted walk into Dublin centre. Breakfast was included and once again it was very good.

There is a car park which is free to guests - get the reception to validate your parking ticket prior to leaving.

I would certainly recommend the hotel if you are attending a game or concert in Croke Park, but do allow for the volume of people in the bar and lobby as a result.

All in all this is a quality hotel.

  • Liked — quality of bedrooms
  • Disliked — prices in the restaurant
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hcarson58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level Contributor
60 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2008

The weekend was to celebrate our birthdays which fall 27 & 29 September. We contacted the hotel to arrange flowers, birthday banners and balloons etc in the room. They were very helpful with regard to this. On arrival we were pleasantly suprised to find they had upgraded us to an executive room and the room was decorated as requested and the flowers were beautiful. Breakfast was excellent and plenty of choice and service was excellent. Although not central it was only a ten minute walk into the city centre. Can also recommend the open top bus tour and the tour of Croke Park, the guide was very knowledgeable and enthuiastic. All in all it was a brilliant weekend and would not hesitate to recomend this hotel and we would certainly stay there again. One point to note Dublin is very expensive to eat and drink out.

  • Liked — Helpfulness of the staff.
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ustwo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,580 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,177 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,733 reviews
0.8 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.1 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Croke Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Croke Park

Property: The Croke Park
Address: Jones's Road, Dublin D03 E5Y8, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#3 Business Hotel in Dublin
#3 Family Hotel in Dublin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#14 Best Value Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Croke Park 4*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just ten minutes from Dublin city centre, seven kilometres from Dublin Airport and close to Dublin's shopping district, theatres, cinemas and entertainment, it is the people at The Croke Park Hotel who make it more than just an inviting place to stay. A close knit team with a love of special occasions and a passion for providing perfect service aim to make just being there a pleasure. The best 4-star bedroom of any hotels in Dublin; a warm, sociable bistro and bar where you never know who you'll see or meet; The Croke Park Hotel also sports a leisure centre, business centre and complimentary car parking. For anyone in town for a concert, Gaelic Football or Hurling match, it doesn't get better than a ticket to the game and a room at The Croke Park Hotel. Located across the road from Croke Park Stadium, the GAA sports' Mecca, The Croke Park Hotel is the preferred leisure and business hotel for GAA enthusiasts. Recent awards include "City Hotel of the Year" in the Gold Medal Industry Awards 2014, several awards at the Responsible Travel and Tourism Awards 2014 including the Water Management Improvement Award and the Packaging Waste Award. The hotel is close enough to allow easy access to Dublin City Centre and all of its attractions but also far enough away to guarantee a perfect, quiet nights' sleep away from the city revellers. The Croke Park Hotel has an excellent transport network, with several Dublin bus routes stopping nearby. These bus routes service both Dublin Airport and city centre attractions. There is also the touristic Hop-On Hop-Off bus which has a shuttle service stopping directly outside the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Doyle Collection, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TravelUp so you can book your The Croke Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Croke Park Hotel
Croke Park Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing