We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the Price it's great”
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ardmore Hotel
Ranked #97 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
ireland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“For the Price it's great”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Wanted to stay just outside Dublin and found this hotel, only €55 for a double room, no breakfast, very clean, everything you'd need. Nice bar, candles on tables, friendly staff. Great FREE underground parking.

Room Tip: Ask fir better pillows
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank decbIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to write a review of the Ardmore Hotel. I am happy to hear that you were pleased with the free parking, the room and the cleanliness of the hotel.
I hope that you will return to us again in the near future.

Kindest Regards

Donna Curry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    244
    76
    23
    15
See reviews for
64
216
43
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Ringgold PA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Ardmore Hotel in the Finglas section of Dublin is every traveler's dream: location, convenience, amenities, dining, pub, underground carpark, friendly helpful staff, reasonable price, modern comfortable rooms, Internet access. We started & ended our tour of Ireland at Ardmore: two days in Dublin, then by rental car to Cork, Killarney & Dingle & back to Ardmore on the M50 Motorway from Limerick for 4 more days in the Dublin area. Frequent busses into Dublin right in front of the hotel so we didn't need to drive into center city, & only a short trip to Dublin Airport. Tasty Smithwicks (Smit-ix) Ale & many others on tap @ Premier Bar where 'locals' frequent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan Ross P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed both of your stays with us at the Ardmore Hotel. It is not often that people choose the Smithwicks over the Guinness, you definitely must have been speaking to our friendly local clientele if they were recommending that you drink it. As you mention the hotel is very suitable for guests travelling around Ireland as we are only minutes from the M50. I hope that you decide to return to Ireland to visit other parts and that when you do the Ardmore Hotel is once again your base.

Kindest Regards

Donna Curry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel kept in good condition, clean spacious comfortable rooms. Free Wifi, secure free parking, good food, good bar, good prices. I have used this hotel several times now and will continue to do so. Locals seem to use the bar and it adds to the atmosphere.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Patrick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,
It is very nice to hear that you stay with us on a continuous basis and that you are pleased with the hotel and Premier Bar. Thank you for taking this time to review the hotel and I hope that you continue to choose the Ardmore Hotel to stay in when you are in Dublin.

Kindest Regards

Donna Curry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Very Nice Hotel, well located not far off the M50, excellent value, friendly staff, free secure underground parking for guests, Room was nice, I can definitely recommend this hotel and will stay here again.............

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank proactivemike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ardmore Hotel for your recent business trip to Dublin. I appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us and am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you to the Ardmore Hotel again soon.

Kindest Regards

Donna Curry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Did not spend very long in this hotel - was literally just a place to sleep, but was pleased with the choice. Clean and tidy, only problem was getting the lift to work, took three times before it accepted the room key to let us choose the floor. The noise from the street outside, despite being on the 5th floor, was quite detrimental to our sleep however.
Well located, the IKEA bus stops literally outside it and goes into the city centre which is very convenient. Not so great for getting to the airport the next morning - we were not running late but certainly did not have time to traverse into the city centre and then out to the airport again, so we took a taxi instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Verlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Ardmore Hotel. I am sorry to hear that you had difficulty with using your key with the elevator and that you found your room at the front of the hotel to be noisy.
As you mentioned sometimes it is just as easy to take a taxi to the Airport for our set rate of €19.00, alternatively guests can take the bus to the City Centre where they can get on the Airport Link.
I hope that you are in Dublin again soon and that you will stay at the Ardmore Hotel.

Kindest Regards

Donna Curry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
204 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Probably could do with a bit of a makeover but for the money it is good value. The location is 20mins outside of the city by bus (no.140)which leaves and arrives outside the door. Good basic meals in the restaurant and breakfast was ok but we found better and cheaper in the city.
The room we were in was also basic but had tea and coffee facilities and wifi was great, water pressure was low and shower was terrible but I hope that was only a problem when we were, there because the pipes were rattling everytime someone turned a tap on (not good at 3am) The walls are thin and you can hear everything being said and done next door :-). Check in and out was easy. Behind the hotel is a shopping centre with Burger king and Tesco supermarket.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Ardmore Hotel. I am happy to hear that your overall stay with us was pleasant and that you were satisfied with our new wifi system. I am sorry to hear that the shower pressure was bad in the room that you were staying in, we generally do not have a problem with rattling pipes in the hotel and I will investigate to see that it is not an ongoing problem.
I hope that you return to stay with us again in the near future if you are in Dublin.

Kindest Regards

Donna Curry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel... Very friendly staff... Quite location... Ice machine on every floor beside the lift... Reasonable priced food and very tasty... Bus stop drops u to city centre straight outside the door and drops u straight outside the door on arriving back... Quick check in no hassle or delay same with check out... Free car park... Not to far from the airport... Just a great hotel overall would stay here again

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank xoxmalibu89xox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your great 5 star review. I am extremely pleased that you were happy with everything during your recent stay at the Ardmore Hotel and that you took the time to let us know.
I hope that you return again to stay with us in the future.

Kindest Regards

Donna Curry
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
3.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Dublin Airport
2.0 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Dublin - Blanchardstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Phoenix Park
1.3 mi away
Sycamore House
Sycamore House
#58 of 149 in Dublin
134 reviews
2.7 mi away
Shantalla Lodge B&B
Shantalla Lodge B&B
#15 of 149 in Dublin
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardmore Hotel

Property: Ardmore Hotel
Address: Finglas Road, Tolka Valley, Dublin 11, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 1, 2005 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ardmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardmore Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing