We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice,clean,private”
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ardmore Hotel
Ranked #101 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Yes nice place to lay your tired head,clean and comfortable.Bar and restaurant downstairs but built in such a way that you never hear the noise from the rooms.Ice machine on all levels and sweet/crisp machine on all levels.underground safe parking and friendly staff...what more could a body want;-)

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zorbothegreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing the Ardmore Hotel, I am delighted that you found the hotel to be to your liking and that it was as you say Nice Clean and Private.
I hope that you return to Dublin again soon and that you choose to visit the Ardmore Hotel again.
Kindest Regards

Donna Curry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (518)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

We Stayed here a couple of times, the rooms are nice and spacious however they do get a bit hot at night and there was no AC. I recommend to young couples staying as we stayed on the weekend the bar was quite loud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reviewing the Ardmore Hotel, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I hope that you will have the occasion to visit again soon and look forward to welcoming you at the hotel.
Kindest Regards
Donna Curry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The hotel is situated appr. 15 minutes from the city centre by bus. From Connell Street take bus 140 or 40D and tell the driver that you are going to Ardmore. The price of the ticket is 2.60 euro unless you have a Leap card (available at Spar shops, can be topped up), then it is cheaper.
Lobby is rather spacious and has an internet terminal. Breakfast room is also spacious and the selection of buffet breakfast is ok (price 9,50 euro).
Our double room was ok as far the size is concerned. There were some slight signs of wear&tear but in general it was acceptable. The bed had rather soft mattrass. Quite a few tv channels and old cathode ray tube style television device.
We had some difficulties during our visit: the key cards stopped to work so we had to go to the lobby and complain about that. We were helped swiftly - no apologies however.
Ardmore is totally ok and somewhat easy to reach from botn the city and airport. Nothing special though.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SneakerGeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
I am sorry to hear that you thought our hotel was nothing special but thank you for taking the time to review it. It is unfortunate that you had difficulty with the key, I am happy to hear that the issue was resolved quickly. I hope that you do return to stay with us again in the future, as you mention the hotel is very convenient, accessible by different bus routes which have buses stopping just outside the door, our breakfast is very reasonable and we offer 15% off our Bar Menu.

Kindest Regards

Donna Curry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in May 2014 for 14 nights. You get what you pay for. Staff not really engaging - not really helpful. Had an issue with messages not getting passed along. The hotel is close to public transport with stops just out side the hotel however the hotel is about 20 mins away on bus.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Australian_aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing the Ardmore Hotel. I am surprised and sorry to hear that you did not find the staff very engaging. It is disappointing to hear that you felt that there was an issue with your receiving messages, a company that was to provide a tour for you did call and confirm the email address of the hotel but did not leave a message-they simply confirmed our email address, no email was received for you and no follow up call was received from that company to ensure we got something that they believed that they sent which you would expect since they were cancelling your arrangements with them and the email was obviously of great importance to you. I can assure you had they left a message or sent an email it would have been passed on. That being said I hope that you enjoyed your trip to Ireland and hope that you return again soon. As you mention the hotel is very convenient for the city centre with buses stopping outside of the hotel.

Kindest Regards

Donna Curry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We had a one night business stopover in the north city area. This hotel filled the bill perfectly. Great value rate for bed and breakfast. Staff excellent. Room clean and comfortable. Bar food in the evening was exceptional. Free car parking. No complaints.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be exactly what you wanted. I hope that you will return to Dublin in the near future and that you will stay at the Ardmore Hotel again.

Kindest Regards

Donna Curry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

I stayed in the hotel in May 2014 for four nights and I have only good things to say. The room was always very clean, the staff was amazing, always eagger to help and always so thoughtful in little gestures for the everydays towards guests.

Definitely will come back in the next opportunity.

Room Tip: My room faced the street but still I cannot say the noise bothered me. The area is calm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the lovely review that you gave the Ardmore Hotel, I have passed your kind comments on to the staff who will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you have occasion to come and stay with us again in the near future.
Kindest Regards

Donna Curry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed 4 nights on November 2013 and must say that the price was really low for 2 persons (even including good breakfast).Many people have complained that it is far away from the city but i say that its not true! There are several buses going to the city so you'll have to wait on average less than 10 minutes and the stop is just 50 meters from the hotel so I wouldn't complain. Besides the views are nice from the double deckers upper level so try it.
Pros and cons are:
+ Really cheap
+Good breakfast and okay dining
+Nice bar with a good feeling
+Location is okay considering the bus connection
+Staff were nice

- Rooms can be a bit noisy if facing the road which is just 15 meters away (ask rooms facing opposite direction!)

In total I would highly recommend this hotel for a budget stay and why not for everyone else also. In my opinion its not worth paying fortunes for hotel if your only gonna sleep there. Thumbs up!

Room Tip: Pick a room which inst facing the road next to the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeppenaattori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, General Manager at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear Guest,

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us. I am glad that you found the breakfast, bar and the staff to be nice. As you mention we are very convenient for guests that are travelling to the city. I am happy that you were pleased with our reasonable room rates, in addition to this we also offer 15% off our Bar Food Menu. I hope that you choose to come to Dublin again soon and that when you do you return to the Ardmore Hotel.
Kindest Regards

Donna Curry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 152 in Dublin
4,776 reviews
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,762 reviews
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#36 of 152 in Dublin
2,085 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#69 of 152 in Dublin
1,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardmore Hotel

Address: Finglas Road, Tolka Valley, Dublin 11, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#59 Business Hotel in Dublin
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 1, 2005 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ardmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardmore Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing