We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ardmore Hotel”
Review of Ardmore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ardmore Hotel
Ranked #101 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 21 January 2009

I stayed at the Ardmore Hotel in Jan 2009. I was there with a group of my friends on a girlie weekend!

I have to say I cannot say a bad thing about our stay at all.
From arriving in the car, to check in, check out etc...

We were greeted by a lovely girl called Gillian, she was very helpful in answering our questions on where to go, shopping, sight seeing etc... We started off by checking in, even though we arrive bout 12ish our rooms were ready which we were delighted about as we didnt fancy sittin in our clothes till 2pm as we were in them from 5am!

After gettin settled in we went to the bar and had some food and drinks. We got ourselves well aquainted with the local Guinness!

The rooms were bright, very clean. I have to say i personally i loved the decor of the room. it was very modern, beautiful colours.

The one thing that surprised us was the price of the drink in the bar. Hotels are usually expensive, i should know i stay in them quite alot as I travel with work all over the country. But it was reasonably priced, didnt pull on the purse strings at all. The bar staff were also very helpful in recommending food for us. The food was reasonable priced and certainly value for money.

As I said at the start I cant fault it at all. Next time we go down or I go on my own I am certainly going there as the staff made it most enjoyable for us. I know we were prob a bit loud, a group of 22-26yr olds, but we didnt get told off ha!

Keep up the good work guys

Hope to see yous very soon

All the Best Co. Down Girls!

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank ushersgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 519 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2009

This was not a pleasant experience. We thought we were getting airport transfers...No! read the fine print, only when you leave. Very difficult to make ourselves understood, and no attempt to please the customer. Not particularly nice area, views of barbed wire surrounds were not encouraging.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TKE10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArdmoreDublin, Management Team at Ardmore Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2009

Thank you for your review of our hotel for your stay in June 2008.
We have carefully read your comments and we would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused with regards to your airport transfer.
We have actually located the log of your request back in June 23rd 2008 and we are indeed very sorry for the confusion caused. The airport transfer special is available on the day of departure which is currently specified at the offer description when booking a room on our website and this information is available on the confirmation received by the customers as well. Our Front Office and reservations employees take extra care to clarify this with all guests booking this offer so as to avoid any confusion or misunderstanding.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback. At the Ardmore Hotel, we strive to exceed customer expectations and we are very sorry that you feel this hasn't been the case during your stay. We do hope to welcome you soon again in order to prove to you our quality standards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2008

Really surprised how clean and modern this hotel was.
We booked through the hotels own web site having picked up the information from the Ryan Air site whom we flew with and they were ontime and efficient so no complaints there either. The hotel is an easy bus ride (every 10 - 20 minutes) from the centre of Dublin with journeys being 1.7 Euros each way. A taxi from the airport to the hotel was 26 Euro. The hotel has a modern bar which serves bar snacks and drinks and a restaurant although this wasn't at all busy. They have a little bit of entertainment at the weekends as well. The bedrooms were very modern, exceptionally clean and quite spacious, probably on a par with Holiday Inn Express although a little better in my opinion. The reception staff were extremely helpful including helping with information about the area, booking taxis, minding luggage etc and were always cheery and polite. The area is a residential area and is probably about 3 miles from Dublin city centre (about 13 Euro in a taxi) with only a couple of bars locally. The only one we found that I would say was worth a visit if you like lively pubs / clubs is the Full Shilling in Finglas - about half a mile from the hotel. Having said that Dublin is full of bars and restaurants so probably better to head into the city if you are looking for nightlife. I would also recommend the Guinness Store House for a visit whilst you are in Dublin

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danceone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2008

Stayed in the Ardmore last Saturday night, booked online and got good rate. Like to park in underground carpark as feel safer, is included in the rate.
Room was nice, clean and best of all had free wifi.
It was pouring rain so we decided to eat in hotel bar. Food was excellent and staff very friendly.
Over all I found everyone very helpful from the receptionist who gave us helpful tips on where to go in Dublin to the bar staff who were nice and chatty. Definately one to recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pauloc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2008

The is a a comfortable hotel located not too far from the airport. It is a new hotel and is very well decorated. Just 10 minutes from the airport, it is quiet and peaceful . The staff are very accomodating and friendly, but never intrusive. We stayed two nights and we enjoyed it. Secure parking for our car was included. This hotel is reasonably priced and offers good value for a city break.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank PMagnate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2008

I booked the Ardmore as a weekend getaway. A Double standard room cost £49.00. The Hotel allowed early check in at no extra charge. The room was spacious and immaculate, with a plush, modern and warming decor. An iron, ironing board and flat screen tv were in situ and the bathroom was perfect. There was a busy road outside the hotel but from the room the noise wasn't at all noticable. There are excellent transport links 20euro to or from the airport or there is a bus every few minutes to the city centre at 1.70euro. The staff at the hotel were pleasent and attentive. The onsite catering covers most palates and is competitively priced compared to the city centre. I will definitely be returning to the Ardmore in the near future.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DJBarryJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2008

Stayed here Aug 25th before flight to Reus. Very good value for money, very comfortable room, pleasant staff, good barfood, short taxi ride to airport and able to leave my car at hotel. Was away too early for Breakfast but on a room only rate. Would recommend and am staying there again in next week before trip to US. Recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank MTZinzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.3 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 150 in Dublin
4,728 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kilronan House
Kilronan House
#37 of 150 in Dublin
945 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#12 of 150 in Dublin
4,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#36 of 150 in Dublin
2,064 reviews
4 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,244 reviews
2.5 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardmore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardmore Hotel

Address: Finglas Road, Tolka Valley, Dublin 11, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Dublin
Hotel Class:3 star — Ardmore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened May 1, 2005 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ardmore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ardmore Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing