We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines
Nearby Hotels
US$354
US$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$232
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$291
US$258
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$334
US$317
Westbury Hotel
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Castle Hotel(Dublin)
US$203
US$187
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Canal Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$246
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Albany House(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$223
US$203
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
US$249
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$456
US$343
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$258
US$250
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
102
187
160
67
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
187
160
67
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelleap carddublin city centrebus stopbed was comfortablestayed here for nightscomfortable stayshort staytemple barlidlmodabusespubsstopsstephens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
357 - 362 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

... Although it was satisfactory for a travelodge overall.

Location - near enough to city, but would need to get a taxi. It has a busy road with a mcD, Starbucks, pharmacies, supermarkets (aldi/lidl), not a great area however, a few dodgy people waking around in the evening. More takeaways than restaurants.

Continental breakfast in the morning - coffee was awful! The corridors stank of stale smoke even though it's a non smoking hotel!

The best thing about it was the room (thank god). Clean, big for the cheap price, but very 'travelodge'.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank IndyS83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michellemanager, Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Hi IndySunner,

Thank you for writing your recent review on Travelodge Rathmines.

We appreciate all your comments regarding your stay with us which will enable us to improve our quality for future staying guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Stayed here only because the Travelodge in Stephens Green double booked me. A taxi was paid for me to go to the sister property in Rathmines. Only 15min walk to Grafton St. Reception area needs a lick of paint or new lighting to make it more inviting. I was given Room 214, overlooking the road. The traffic noise was slightly louder than I would like but nothing too annoying. However what was annoying, was the slight flicker the lights would get every now and then, the TV even turned off at one point. Room was very clean and tidy. Bed was quite comfy, if the pillows were a little flat. Bathroom was small, with a small shower cubicle that only had a shower curtain that kept sticking to me whenever I raised my hands. It also left puddles of water on the floor when I was done.

Very well located for Dublin city, and Dundrum Town Centre.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troyman1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hi Troyman 100,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We appreciate both your positive and constructive comments which enable us to improve our quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This hotel was in a great location in Rathmines, the receptionist was extremely professional and friendly, however, the double room we stayed in was a real let down, so dreary and drab, overall a neglected feeling about the place, the mattress on the bed was soo lumpy and thin, the pillows were really flat and uncomfortable, we got up really early and left the hotel the next morning as it proved impossible to sleep in such an uncomfortable bed, apart from the location, this hotel has nothing going for it, and l definately will not be staying again.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KildareZiggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Hi KildareZiggy,

I am sorry to read your recent review on our property.

I would like you to private message me the details of your stay so I can investigate this further.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Comfortable, budget hotel. Located in Rathmines which has a lot of cafés and is pleasant to walk around. It takes about half an hour to walk into the city of Dublin.

Perfect for a budget stay, but not if you are looking for luxury.

Room Tip: Family rooms are available by request? Room 319 is quiet and spacious.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Hi Anita s,

Thank for for your positive review.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed in this place and it was £149 for a room which I was lucky to get due to high demand but which didn't include breakfast or car parking. I know it is a budget hotel but this was not a budget price I have paid less for 5 star hotels albeit not in Europe.The reception staff were definitely nice I couldn't fault them at all; its just the place is dreary and looks downmarket in the entrance but I have to say in its favor it is very well located in relation to going to Grafton street,Stephens Green etc.I didn't have breakfast but I understand that it was extremely poor.The car parking cost me an additional 6 Euros. I know that this was a very busy weekend in Dublin and normal price would probably be a third of this which would be OK.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank heggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle G, Manager at Travelodge Dublin City Centre, Rathmines, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2013

Hi Heggers,

Thank for taking time out to write this review.

We appreciate both your constructive and positive feedback.

For future bookings especially on weekends with high demand I would advise to book as far out in advance in order to obtain the cheapest possible rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews