We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant show”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Taylors Three Rock

Taylors Three Rock
Book In Advance
More Info
US$65.19*
and up
Traditional Dublin Cabaret and Irish Night Show Including 4-Course Dinner
Ranked #17 of 71 Concerts & Shows in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Taylors Three Rock is a rambling farmhouse pub with the largest thatched roof in Ireland soaring to over 50 feet.The Panoramic view and rural setting of Taylor's Three Rock makes this one of the most idyllically set public houses in Dublin. It is home to Dublin's Irish Cabaret which is Irelands longest running cabaret with the legendary Noel V Ginnity along with West End Star Rob Vickers who returns to Ireland having just played Val Jean in Les Miserables. Award winning Irish dancers, superb musicians and delicious Irish traditional food.
Dublin
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had a great night. Show was so entertaining and the dancers were just brilliant!!! Food was really good too. I would definitely come back to see it again.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Amanda-4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorsThreeRock, Manager at Taylors Three Rock, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your recent comments on your visit to Taylors Three Rock and Dublin's Irish Cabaret.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    244
    72
    31
    23
    21
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A bad night for a lot of money !!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

So disappointed , what was to be a real Irish night turned out to be an unpleasant experience . To be up front we were on a tour and had pre paid , a second rate washed up comedian with old jokes and ordinary floor show . The food was hard to eat as we were so squashed in to use a knife and fork was an art. A 40 minute wait for a drink was pushing the limit . So if this is your idea of a good expensive as in 70 euros per head .....ENJOY !!!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Rhonda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorsThreeRock, Manager at Taylors Three Rock, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your recent comments on your visit to Taylor's Three Rock and Dublin's Irish Cabaret. We welcome all feedback, good and bad, and work hard to make sure our customers have a great night and as you can see from the majority of our reviews we succeed in doing this. We are sorry you didn't have a great experience and apologise on behalf of staff and management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Where to go for an appallingly bad night in Dublin”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

Taylor's Three Rock pub's dinner and show "experience" was certainly that. There were at least 500 people crammed into a room (the manager disputed that) so badly that you couldn't use a knife and fork to eat the meal. Which ended up being a good thing because the meal was inedible - we were sitting with people who had been conditioned into eating everything on their plate - and they sent it back because it was so bad!

Lucky we weren't thirsty either - it ranged from 40 minutes to an hour to get a drink -if they could supply what was advertised - they didn't even have Chardonnay. And we won't mention dessert - they also couldn't deliver what was on the menu. You had three choices - as long as you wanted the cheesecake you were grand.

The show was a regurgitation of bad 1970s comedy.

Not to mention the ladies bathrooms - 4 for the room, two of which we're working, one ont of order, one the door didn't close. How good is that.

All in all a bargain! It only cost £60 each! At your own peril.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorsThreeRock, Manager at Taylors Three Rock, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your recent comments on your visit to Taylor's Three Rock and Dublin's Irish Cabaret. We welcome all feedback, good and bad, and work hard to make sure our customers have a great night and as you can see from the majority of our reviews we succeed in doing this. We are constantly working to make sure we improve in areas our customers feel we fail in. Our show is very highly rated and we are sorry it wasn't your 'cup of tea' but we do feel our show is very well received. We are sorry you didn't have a great experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rockin' good time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

The comedian is hilarious, and the music and dancing are well worth watching. The best was the tap dancers. The setting, an old farmhouse that has been on the location for hundreds of years, is the perfect venue for this kind of show. I would go see this again if I were in Dublin.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Tmary2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorsThreeRock, Manager at Taylors Three Rock, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Thank you for your recent comments on your visit to Taylor's Three Rock and Dublin's Irish Cabaret. We are glad you enjoyed the show.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thought I'd hate it, but loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

As a musician...I'm picky about my "entertainment." Taylor's Three Rock "Traditional Irish Night" far excelled what I thought it would be. The music was phenomenal, and even though I'm not a huge fan of River Dance type dancing, in that setting, in Ireland, it was fun to watch. The stand-up comedian was dang hilarious without being raunchy and tasteless. The food was good and the service was well done. They definitely have this down to a science. I spoke to some of the musicians after the show and told them I was expecting cheesy Irish quality and that I was pleasantly surprised. I also bought their newest CD to take home to the US with me, and I'm glad I did. It brought a smile to my face as soon as I popped it into the car player. Well done everyone at Taylor's Three Rock!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank brewstty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaylorsThreeRock, Manager at Taylors Three Rock, responded to this review, 18 August 2014
Delighted you enjoyed your evening at Taylors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taylors Three Rock also viewed

 

Been to Taylors Three Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing