We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“typically Ireland, great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of ABC House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
ABC House
Ranked #25 of 162 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“typically Ireland, great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

i have visited Ireland many times and you know when your in Ireland when the people are warm, friendly, helpfull and considerate, and that is how i would discribe the ABC house, Mary works very hard but always has time to help you out, excellent secure parking around the back, just park on the curb to register in the b&b then Mary will give you the code for the gates to park your car, the rooms are a little small but clean, tidy and comfortable, its only 10mins on the bus to o'connel street and the bus stop is outside the b&b, what more can i say, its a great little place, hope you like it too

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    179
    70
    19
    8
See reviews for
88
224
47
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hangzhou
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Near the bus station, therefore easy access the bus station and the buses will take you to the airport and city center.
Mary and other staff were very nice and helpful. Mary helped us to order taxi for two days and the taxi drivers were good too.
The room is clean and acceptable.

It would be nicer if the internet can be used in the room. There is a kind of strange odor to me in the corridor but not too bad.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

After a disastrous arrival in Dublin when our accommodation fell through this lady really saved the day. The lovely staff put us up without question and even juggled around rooms so we would have a place to stay. The family room we stayed in was spacious, clean and warm and we have absolutely no complaints. The bus stop is right outside with easy access to the city centre and the airport. Highly recommend!!!!

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Wendiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We stayed just one night in late September, 2013 and found the place to be very clean, the staff very friendly and helpful and the full breakfast to be quite good. The only downside is that the B&B is a bit of a walk from downtown. Still, with frequent and ample buses, its not a major issue, and being outside the city center adds to the charm. We would definitely consider staying here again in the future and recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelseyslackey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here from September 12-15 2013 What a great place the staff are very helpful and friendly. Our room was average size but really how much are you in your room you are in Dublin.... The breakfast was great lots to choose from if i do have one complaint and that would be that the breakfast was not included in the price of your stay. The location was wonderful it is on the main road to downtown and the buses are always running. During our vacation we stayed here twice and i would highly recommend it..

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shannon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

I actually visited ABC B&B about 2 years ago. The staff were lovely and welcoming. Rooms were clean and breakfast was basic yet very good. Bus stop was right in front of the B&B but also very close to city center. I just had a little trouble getting my bags upstairs. I wish there would have been someone to help or an elevator or something but otherwise I would very much recommend this lovely warm place ...

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Han813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

One night stay in Dublin. Hostess was welcoming and quickly showed up to our room and helped us park our rental car in the secure parking. Room was average size, bed was average comfort. Location was good as it was on the main road into downtown and buses run frequently right out front.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.8 mi away
Egans House
Egans House
#26 of 162 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Annandale Bed & Breakfast
Annandale Bed & Breakfast
#10 of 162 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
2.9 mi away
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
#7 of 162 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 162 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tipperary House
Tipperary House
#11 of 162 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
1.0 mi away
Flyover Bed and Breakfast
Flyover Bed and Breakfast
#15 of 162 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC House

Property: ABC House
Address: Abc House 57 Drumcondra Road Upper | Dublin 9, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the ABC House. ABC House provides comfortable, quality accommodation for visitors to Dublin City Centre, Ireland, with a friendly welcome and free private car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your ABC House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc House Hotel Dublin
Dublin Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing