We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of ABC House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ABC House
Ranked #25 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We spent three nights here to watch Ireland v Wales rugby. 20 min walk to O'Connel Street. 10 euro for taxi.2.60 euro for bus. Pubs, resturants, take aways & Spar nearby. Spent time in Ivy House Pub across road, very friendly and helpful staff. ABC B&B clean & comfortable, good breakfast (extra cost), floor boards bit squeaky above our room but nothing to spoil stay. Excellent value for money. Thank you to Mary & staff.

Room Tip: We had rooms at rear - very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank welshrugbyfan9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 501 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

I loved our stay at the ABC House. The lady who owns the B&B was quite helpful in not just our accommodation but also getting around town. The room was very clean and spacious as well! The only downside is that the walls are probably thin and you can hear a lot of noise if there are other noisy guests but it wasn't enough to ruin our stay. The stay felt much like home and was nice after a long and hard day of traveling!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessla13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I spent there two nights and was satisfied with what i got for a reasonable price. Room was rather basic but there was everything you need. The place is in the Northern part of the city (lovely clay-covered buildings around) but it is very well connected with the centre via many buses. Recommended if you want a quiet and not overpriced place to stay to visit mysterious and beautiful Dublin

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raffiqvillage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very nice guest house the room warm and clean....
We enjoy very mutch the 4 nights that we spend there, and up the street you have a great pub Patrick carthy and sons =)
If you r loking for a place to sleepe, this is it.....

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fabyjony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

i have visited Ireland many times and you know when your in Ireland when the people are warm, friendly, helpfull and considerate, and that is how i would discribe the ABC house, Mary works very hard but always has time to help you out, excellent secure parking around the back, just park on the curb to register in the b&b then Mary will give you the code for the gates to park your car, the rooms are a little small but clean, tidy and comfortable, its only 10mins on the bus to o'connel street and the bus stop is outside the b&b, what more can i say, its a great little place, hope you like it too

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Anthony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Near the bus station, therefore easy access the bus station and the buses will take you to the airport and city center.
Mary and other staff were very nice and helpful. Mary helped us to order taxi for two days and the taxi drivers were good too.
The room is clean and acceptable.

It would be nicer if the internet can be used in the room. There is a kind of strange odor to me in the corridor but not too bad.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fang Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

After a disastrous arrival in Dublin when our accommodation fell through this lady really saved the day. The lovely staff put us up without question and even juggled around rooms so we would have a place to stay. The family room we stayed in was spacious, clean and warm and we have absolutely no complaints. The bus stop is right outside with easy access to the city centre and the airport. Highly recommend!!!!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank Wendiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.9 mi away
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
0.8 mi away
Egans House
Egans House
#27 of 150 in Dublin
457 reviews
3.7 mi away
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
#5 of 150 in Dublin
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Annandale Bed & Breakfast
1 mi away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 150 in Dublin
336 reviews
0.9 mi away
Almara Bed & Breakfast Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ABC House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ABC House

Address: Abc House 57 Drumcondra Road Upper | Dublin 9, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: £60 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm welcome awaits you at the ABC House. ABC House provides comfortable, quality accommodation for visitors to Dublin City Centre, Ireland, with a friendly welcome and free private car parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your ABC House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abc House Hotel Dublin
Dublin Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing