We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best experience in ireland”
Review of Saint Martha's B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Saint Martha's B&B
Ranked #43 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Beacon, NY
1 review
“best experience in ireland”
Reviewed 13 April 2012

found out about this b&b from 3 irish teachers in poughkeepsie,ny,usa. una was very accomodating letting our group in before check-in time because our plane landed @7am and we took the bus from the airport, dropped our bags and had a cup of coffee and went sight-seeing. came back later for a little nap and went for dinner and nite-life. the place is immaculate and she is a bundle of info and energy. i can't wait for a return this october

Room Tip: all are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    16
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
19
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2011

As they say in Irish "A hundred thousand welcomes" . Well OK technically there was only one, but from the first Una made us feel welcomed. Nothing was too much trouble. "If you need anything just ask" The room was clean, the beds comfortable, the shower was hot, the TV worked and the all important tea/coffee making facilities were there. Breakfast first day "What'll ye have, there's fresh fruit, juice, yoghurt, cereals" and then "Would you like the full Irish?
Quality and Quantity! Would we go back - you bet!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peebee777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2010

I found out about this B&B because another B&B was overbooked and they referred me to St. Martha's. Una, the owner/hostess, was charming and accommodating. On the days I headed out before the scheduled 8:00 AM breakfast time, she left food out for me and set the coffeemaker to go off at the time I requested. My room was tidied up and towels were changed daily. The location is fantastic: right between the airport and Dublin City Centre.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrianFromAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
1 review
Reviewed 22 February 2010

We chose Saint Martha's following a recommendation from friends who stayed there previously. It's a short trip from the airport and very convenient to the city centre with a good choice of buses or a 15-20min walk when the Irish weather cooperates. The wonderful, warm welcome from the very helpful hostess made our stay a true pleasure. A relaxing home from home in Dublin.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natspit10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2007

SOMETHING TO RECOMMEND. Good value for your money.
We had a great experience at this guest house. Our room was small but nice & clean. The location was good (very close to the bus stop but in a quiet street, off the busy road) and the atmosphere was VERY friendly and inviting. THANKS!!!

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank happy057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helensburgh
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2007

My daughter and i went to dublin for the first time last year, and after doing a lot of research on were to stay, we finally found a b&b called St.Marthas, it was approx a 15 min walk to the town centre.
We both found the proprietor very welcoming,could not have been more helpful and friendly. Bedroom very comfortable, and breakfast was lovely,good portions.
We enjoyed our stay so much, that we would go back again in the future.

  • Liked — Location of property
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank honestPERSON7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2006

We stayed at this B&B for three nights in December 2005. After reading every review and forum comment on Dublin we decided to go for a B&B.
We'd recommend St Martha's. It's a terrace house which was obviously converted to a B&B in the 1970s. The decor is pretty bad (highly patterned carpet meets chintzy cottage prints!) The proprietor (and her small dog Bailey... as in Irish Cream!) was exceptionally friendly and helpful. The bed was average, the bathroom was extremely cramped, but the room was cosy (on a typically wet Dublin weekend) and the cooked breakfast was fine.
The location is great for the airport and it's a bus ride or 20-minute walk to the city centre.

Helpful?
5 Thank Sashina_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
Abberley House B&B
#46 of 150 in Dublin
83 reviews
Acara House B&B
#48 of 150 in Dublin
54 reviews
Aghadoe House B&B
#67 of 150 in Dublin
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marguerite House
#37 of 150 in Dublin
27 reviews
Waterloo Lodge
#29 of 150 in Dublin
312 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#26 of 150 in Dublin
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Martha's B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Martha's B&B

Property: Saint Martha's B&B
Address: 45 Hollybank Road | Drumcondra, Dublin Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing