We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Riba- really good”

Cafe Restaurant Riba
Ranked #8 of 2,595 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$12 - US$41
Cuisines: Irish, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: RIBA is a Quality Neighbourhood Restaurant For Stillorgan! RIBA is located in the heart of Stillorgan Village. We serve dinner 7 nights a week, #BrunchSpectacular is served Saturday and Sunday, and lunch is served Thursday and Friday. We serve Italian American style food using the best of quality Irish ingredients. Make sure to check out our menus on our website. RIBA is spacious and comfortable, yet buzzy and cosmopolitan and we have a great team of personable professionals serving who will make you feel right at home in Stillorgan's neighbourhood restaurant. LUNCH Thursday and Friday 12-3pm Our lunch menu offers a great selection of hot sandwiches, salads,as well as lunch favourites such as Fish and Chips and the RIBA Burger. DINNER Served Every Night from 5pm - Our Early Bird is available all evening Sunday to Thursday and until 7pm Friday and Saturday - 2 Courses €21 and 3 Courses €25. - Wine starts at €23 a bottle, with a large variety of wines by the glass and carafe. Craft and Draft are also available if you like a beer. #BrunchSpectacular is served Sat and Sun 11am-4pm A south-side Dublin institution at this stage, with plenty of Prosecco flowing, seriously good coffee and all your brunch favourites.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Riba- really good”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Open since January 2014, this comfortable and well designed café/restaurant is good for a coffee or a relaxed lunch or dinner over a few hours. Set in the heart of Stillorgan village, in south Dublin, it is directly opposite the Stillorgan shopping centre and so has good parking and good bus route accessibility. The menu is small without being restrictive and the food is very well presented. Service is quick and accurate and there is a good welcome in this fashionable and well decorated space. Riba is wheelchair accessible, as is its toilets, which is good. I had a great lunch and Riba is one more very good restaurant I can add to my list.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TouristVisitor01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneMol, Owner at Cafe Restaurant Riba, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    72
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A find in Stillorgan”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

I have had two meals recently in this restaurant and both were excellent . I have to say I had driven past it many times but hadn't really noticed it . But it is well worth a visit . Delicious food ,friendly service and a very reasonable early bird menu . There is lots of choice but I especially recommend the goats cheese starter . And the burgers . And the fish dish I had the first time - everything actually !
I really hope they do well - this is one for the foodies

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mac8487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneMol, Owner at Cafe Restaurant Riba, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cannot recommend enough! ”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I've only had the pleasure of visiting once but family members have been numerous occasions, they can't get enough of the place!

I had the sirloin steak and chips when I visited and it was to die for! Cooked to perfection with an incredible peppered sauce! I saw a couple of healthier options on the menu that I want to try when I go back. And I definitely will be going back!

The service was top class and everyone is really friendly. The staff create a relaxed vibe and there is a homely feel to the restaurant.

A real gem for Stillorgan!

Helpful?
2 Thank Niamh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneMol, Owner at Cafe Restaurant Riba, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“great vibe to a cafe restaurant”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

4 work colleagues dined at RIBA last night. This is great fresh well designed cafe restaurant which would fit in perfectly in the city centre, but even better that its situated outside the city where we were staying. Food is presented well and tasted great. We will be dining again soon.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deeps_2000_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneMol, Owner at Cafe Restaurant Riba, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place for business dinners ”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and 3 work collegues went to riba for dinner last friday, food was anazing the lamb shank was to die for we dinned out on the front terrace and the vibe was lovely the service was top class with a helpful and smiley waitress, the wine list was very good value aswell, will be returning again very soon!

Helpful?
2 Thank Roca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ShaneMol, Owner at Cafe Restaurant Riba, responded to this review, 3 February 2017
Thanks for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Restaurant Riba also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Cafe Restaurant Riba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing