We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
90
89
60
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
89
60
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecroke parksmall roomstayed here for two nightsfull irishbusesplugsfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2013

This hotel is around 4 Km from Heuston train station and is well connected by bus services passing through City center (walk for 5 minutes from main roads to get bus). Dublin Airport is 17 Euros (20 min) by taxi.The botanic house is very near by. A couple of indian restaurants (Vagya and Ruposhi) are walkable.
The rooms were small. But the prices were not worth considering the cleanliness. There is no lift and I walked with my baggage through narrow passage. The Breakfast did not justify its price tag either.
They have a bar and restaurant. The hotel is located in a peaceful community.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pazham75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

When I walked into the room I was taken aback by a strange smell.the rooms are small and the price is far too much for what you get.worst of all, I was heading out and needed a quick shower, but no hot water!!was told to wait twenty minutes for them to boost the system, unacceptable!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank unknown123455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Stayed for a long weekend, staff are extremely friendly and nothing is too much to ask for. Only ate here once but the food was amazing. Had a really good time here. The hotel is not right in the centre of Dublin town, which isn't a bad thing, it's a nice walk or cab ride into town, but quiet enough at night.
Only downside was a late evening we got back around 1ish and the front door was locked up, we wasn't aware that this was going to happen and thought reception was manned all night, but we had to wait for the guy to finish hoovering before he could hear us ringing the bell.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 24
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quotchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaplesHotel, Manager at Maples House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you had such an enjoyable stay with us, and that you thought the staff so friendly, and felt that the hotel was well located. Overall, you seem to have had a very pleasant stay and we hope that it will not be long before you come back to us.

It is regrettable that the only thing that mired your stay was that you had to wait a while until the night porter heard the bell, but we assure you, the reception is manned 24/7. We will look into perhaps a portable bleeper that might alert the porter when he is at work.

Again, thank you for your very lovely comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards

The manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Everything was perfect during a most pleasant stay at this charming hotel at the beginning of April 2013.

The members of staff were very friendly and always ready to give further information and support, the room was clean and well decorated, and it was enjoyable to have dinner in the hotel restaurant/ bistro, where delicious food is offered at reasonable prices. In the bistro, a 3-course meal is offered that is very good value for money.

The National Botanic Gardens are near the hotel. From the hotel to Drumcondra Rail Station and to the nearest bus stops it is only a few minutes' walk, so getting to the centre of Dublin is quick and easy. Bus lines from/ to Dublin Airport stop next to Drumcondra Rail Station near the hotel.

I would recommend the Maples House Hotel to my friends without any reservation and hope to return there for another holiday in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthias S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaplesHotel, Manager at Maples House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to submit such a kind review about our hotel and staff. It is very much appreciated.

We feel ourselves that we are very well located for both business and tourist travellers alike, but it is certainly gratifying to hear that our guests think so too.

We hope that you will come back to us very soon, and we will happily look after any friends or family that you recommend us to also.

Again, many thanks,

Kind regards

The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

My husband , adult son and I recently stayed at Maples House. We had a room with twin beds and a room with a double. The rooms were small and the showers typically European. We loved it. The rooms were clean and well cared for. The staff delightful and helpful. We stayed there when we arrived in Dublin then again the last night before flying out of Dublin. It is 15 minutes from the airport so if you have a car it's very convenient. I had left my walking stick there and it was waiting for me when we returned. We enjoyed the pub for drinks and dinner. Leave your car there and taxi, 9Euros, into the city center or catch the bus 2 blocks away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaplesHotel, Manager at Maples House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Guest,

What a lovely review! Many thanks indeed. We were equally delighted that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us, and if you are ever back in Ireland, we would be even more delighted to take the very best care of you again. 'Bon Voyage' with the rest of your journey.

Again, many thanks,

Kindest regards
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews