We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$168
Croke Park Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$218/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clayton Hotel Burlington Road(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$237/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$305/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 03/08
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$234/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sheldon Park Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
90
89
60
27
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
89
60
27
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrecroke parksmall roomstayed here for two nightsfull irishbusesplugsfurnishings
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed in the 'Maple House' hotel with friends and it was very convenient beside croke park as we were up for an event. The rooms are quite small but very clean which is most important. Nice and quiet outside so no disruption to ones sleep.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alankelly2015, Manager at Maples House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear P F,

Many thanks for your nice review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017

We have spent sature au night 22nd Of July in this hotel and are very disappointed. We haven't been warned that there was a party going on just under our room when we booked the room. This should have been a minimum to warn us.

The music was very loud, and even the floor was vibrating! We had a flight at 6 a.m. on sunday so woke up à 3:45 a.m., without being able to sleep before 0:40 - 1:00 am!!
When I asked info on that party to the night receptionist, and if we could change room or a have a reduced price due to the circumstances, all he could say was that it's normal in Dublin, saturday is busy/party in the town center and that if we want calm we have to choose a B&B!

I'm sorry but I've worked for 2 months in the Clarence Hotel in Temple Bar and I can tell that it was very quiet! Last time we went in Dublin, last year, we slept in another hotel closest to the city center and it was very quiet too!

Additionnal to this, the flush was very slow: really comfortable when you are 3 in a room! The beds are ridiculously small (I'm 1m85 and my feet were out of the bed...)

And we paid 285€ for this!!!!

I sent a mail to the hotel's manager a week ago and no answer!

Sure we won't come back!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Guillaume C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alankelly2015, Manager at Maples House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Guillaume C,
Thank you for your review and your prior email. Your email of July 23 was replied to by us on July 24 and a copy has now been resent to you. While not mentioned in your review, in your email you said that you expected a gesture to help you accept the situation you described. The gesture offered in our email (separate to that offered during your stay by the night porter) still stands.
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. As outlined in our email, there are prominent notices at the front door and check in desk, as well as on our website, advising guests that we have live music every Saturday night. When you complained of the noise at 11pm, it was not possible to move you to another room on the night in question as the hotel was full and extremely busy as U2 was playing a concert nearby in Croke Park. The concert was attended by over 80,000 people which meant the area was very lively and demand for rooms was particularly high. While I note you felt the price you paid was high, we believe it was very competitively priced relative to other similar accommodation on the night in question.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 via mobile

I liked the location. It was close to airport and was in a nice quiet neighborhood.
The restaurant and bar within was very nice and food was good.
The room was was small and had not been updated recently.as was the bathroom. We paid $300 for the night, so I would have expected the room to be a bit nicer.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank K4725DQallisonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alankelly2015, Manager at Maples House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Allison M,

Thank you for your review and we are pleased to see that you enjoyed our restaurant, bar and food.
We also note your comments on the room and it's price. We aim to ensure that our room prices are competitive with alternatives in the market.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

We have just returned from a 3 night stay in this hotel. Firstly I would like to say that whoever gave this place a 3 star rating needs to go back and check again. On arrival the first thing that struck us was the overwhelming smell of stale cooking. The triple room we paid over £400 for was the size of a postage stamp with not enough room to move around in. One of the beds was so near the entrance door that we had to keep pushing it back so that we could close it.The double bed was pushed right up against the wardrobe with very little space between that bed and the single one . To give an indication of how small this room was the tea and coffee facilities were in the wardrobe because there was no space for them anywhere else!!!. The bathroom had no space to move around in and had a damp mouldy smell. We were told that toiletries would be supplied so bought none with us but all that was provided was a hand wash by the sink and an empty shower gel dispenser in the shower. We queried this and were told we could have some toiletries that other guests had left behind!!. Our room was next to the fire exit door but when we looked there were 2 stacks of chairs, a folded up table, broken mirrors with shards of glass all over the floor and a Henry hoover blocking the stair case, not the easiest or safest exit if you are trying to get out of a burning building. All in all the place is shabby and certainly not worth the money the are charging. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lisapE6305NA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alankelly2015, Manager at Maples House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay and will reflect on your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

I've just returned from a 4 night stay at the Maples House Hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had a twin room which was a little noisy but didn't stop me from sleeping, it also had a lovely power shower. Breakfast was a full Irish, cereal and toast or a vegetarian option all lovely. The hotel is a 20 minute walk into the city centre or there are about 5 different buses you could catch. They only take coins, no notes but on the last day I saw the " leap card" which I think is a pay-as-you-go card and would have made it cheaper and easier.

I would recommend it

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicola P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alankelly2015, Manager at Maples House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Thanks very much for your very nice review Nicola P. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to The MaplesHouse.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews