We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning hotel”
Review of Dylan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dylan Hotel
Ranked #23 of 150 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

To celebrate a recent special occasion, we decided to treat ourselves to an overnight stay in the Dylan Hotel, on a recommedation from a friend. It truly was a wonderful stay... could not fault it from arrival to departure.

After our warm welcome at reception, we made a our way to our super stylish room, which was spotless. It was a beautiful summer's evening so we decided to have a few drinks on the terrace, which is just off the bar. It really is a great space to sit and enjoy some sun with a few delicious cocktails! We had a dinner reservation, so we made our way into the restaurant where we had an absolutely AMAZING meal.

After a lovely night's sleep in our very confortable bed, breakfast was a real treat as we got to have it on the front the terrace, which is just off the restaurant. It's a real suntrap there, catching the morning sun. Again the food was delicious and the service was very friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LadyLough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Dylan Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

457 - 463 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed on a Thursday as we were attending a function in town. Despite the fact that we arrived quite early..we had no issues checking in...no questions...everything was smooth.
Receptionist was friendly but not overly so. This is by no means a criticism .....sometimes, specially in 5* hotels, the welcome appears to be...fake.
She was nice, explained everything... etc. remained professional.
Room was amazing. Quiet. Very clean. Beautiful bathroom. Funky phones. Lovely fluffy towels. Soft linen.
Had lunch in the very busy bar. Food was great. Portions larger than I expected. Food was exactly as the menu said it was going to be. Service...what you would expect from a 5*.We spoke about the weather with our server. We spoke about Dublin. He was nice, once again professional and friendly, but not overly so.
We did not have dinner in the Hotel but had a drink at night in the bar when we came back. Waitress was very knowledgeable...recommended an specific gin and a variation to the Classic Cosmo...we really enjoyed the relaxing drink in their Terrace. The Passion Fruit Cosmo was absolutely amazing.... Drinks also came with nibbles...which I loved.
Bed was as comfortable as they come.
Breakfast was amazing. A la carte. Large portions once again. I can recommend without hesitation their eggs Benedictine. Beautiful.
It is not in Dublin city centre but it is well worth the little walk.
It has personality. It has character. It is has not got the chain feeling....Nothing against the Chain ethos but I prefer the personable touches. I will go back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casablanca2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

I arrived Dublin on an overnight flight the morning of Mon 3 June,2013.
Although my room as not available Colin Brown had another where I could shower and sleep a couple of hours.
The staff were excellent and all were most helpful throughout.
Colin led the charge taking care of any details and following up.
I spent my last 2 nights on the west coast before departing Shannon. Colin made these arrangements as he had worked at several inns in the area.
I would highly recommend the Dylan for business or leisure.
SBM ( Sun 9 June)

Room Tip: Room 305 is excellent. Colin Brown and the other Staff members are outstanding. Colin is a leader...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Our first stay at the Dylan and will definitely return. The service was warm. friendly and response times super quick. We booked a twin room and ended up third floor with a balcony. Spacious, stylish and excellent value. A lot of attention to detail - from the Ren goodies in the bathroom, to the turndown service and just general touches which lifted the experience above the norm. The beds were super comfy and the rooms were quiet and airy. However, we think this may have been the location on the top floor at the rear. Could be noisy in rooms above the bar? It's clear the emphasis is on top notch customer service - which they achieve. Can highly recommend!

Room Tip: Go for the third floor - and ask for a room at the back with balcony
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheesethief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I just returned from a stay at the Dylan. I want to return to Dublin and can't imagine staying anywhere else! First of all, it is centrally located but on a quiet side street so that the noise of downtown Dublin never disturbs! The staff are amazing and unbelievably enthusiastically helpful! The Dylan, itself, is a beautiful property, ultra modern but with warm touches so as to avoid looking too cold. We never got tired of looking around at the décor and imagining some of the touches transported to our own homes. There were bowls of tropical flowers, such as orchids, everywhere in the public areas which had many, many places to sit with intimate upholstered chair and sofa groupings. The rooms are huge and beautiful! The food was superb. The extensive bar, which includes a hip drink menu also has an extensive food menu if you don't feel like a full meal for dinner. The bar is clearly a place for professional Dubliners to meet for drinks. On the first floor, there was also a beautiful drawing room/library with a fireplace where you can have a quiet coffee and read the paper or meet with friends. You simply can't go wrong here!

Room Tip: Room 305 is the largest room. It's on a corner of the building. Very bright and, of course, beau...
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

A little hard to find and tucked away in a corner but once you find the Dylan you'll never want to leave. Very good location. Walking distance to downtown. Great restaurant that serves excellent meals. The decor was very special and obviously a lot of thought and creativity went into designing this very unique space. A TV in the shower!! What a neat idea. State of the art electronics. Very quiet, very lovely and we'll go back again. Terrific staff. Thanks so much.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborahjune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Very stylist and clean hotel.
Excellent and spacious rooms with everything you need for your stay.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Nice bar with 2 beer gardens ideal for a summers evening.
Good location.
Rooms, food and drink are expensive, but this comes with any higher quality hotel.
I would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelhonestreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#9 of 150 in Dublin
512 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Dublin
InterContinental Dublin
#18 of 150 in Dublin
1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,330 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 150 in Dublin
3,987 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
3,320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Hotel

Address: Eastmoreland Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#24 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £202 - £361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dylan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on an exclusive Victorian neighbourhood just off Baggot Street, the Dylan Hotel is Dublin’s leading five star boutique hotel. We offer opulent contemporary comfort in a unique landmark property. The hotel is housed in what was formerly the nurse’s home for the Royal City of Dublin Hospital, we take pride in the history and character of the unique building and hope you make the Dylan your home while you are in Dublin. Our location is a short walk to the Aviva Stadium, RDS, St Stephens Green and Grafton Street. The Dylan Hotel is a destination for the endless array of Dublin City’s fashion, leisure and business. Our luxury 5 star hotel is steps away from the top restaurants in Dublin, shopping and night life and houses the award winning Tavern Restaurant, Dylan Bar and terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Dylan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Hotel Dublin
Hotel Dylan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing