We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent restaurant”
Review of Dylan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Dylan Hotel
Ranked #26 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Dunboyne
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had our wedding reception in the Hotel's Restaurant on Feb, 25th. We couldn't choose better. The food was amazing, staff very professional and all the atmosphere in the Hotel charming and luxurious. The Polish waiter, who served us, was very attentive, but not at all intrusive, definitely top class.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrainneRoss, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear Anna S,
Thank-you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to hear that you had an amazing wedding reception with us. Our restaurant and kitchen team take pride is what they do & your feedback is much appreciated. I have passed your kind words onto Chris who looked after you on your big day.
We hope to welcome you back to Dylan very soon.

Kind Regards,


Gráinne Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

985 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    219
    77
    30
    17
See reviews for
68
574
39
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Totnes
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We loved staying here. It was slightly tucked away from the main hub but easy walk to shops and pubs. The service was wonderful and if you go you MUST have breakfast brought to you in your room...it totally made our experience complete. It has everything and more that you expect from the music centre in the room, luxy bath and big comfortable bed.
Want to go back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrainneRoss, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Debbie C,

Thank-you very much for your lovely commentary on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at Dylan. I am delighted you had a wonderful stay & that you enjoyed the comforts of our individually styled bedrooms.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to Dylan soon.

Yours sincerely,

Gráinne Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a night and I have to say we will be back again. The receptionist Madison could not be more helpful and accommodating. Also martin in concierge was really a credit to the hotel. Absolutely everything from start to finish was done to perfection...down to even leaving bottles of water in our car after we left. Well done guys....you do it all right. See you again for sure on our next trip to Dublin

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrainneRoss, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear Leanne C,

What a delight to read your review. On behalf of Madison, Martin & all of our team, thank-you very much for your lovely words on Trip Advisor. At Dylan we love the details; I’m very glad you appreciated them too.

We would be honoured to welcome you back to Dylan on your return trip to Dublin. Please be sure to contact us directly on T. 01 660 3000 or via our website for the best rates guaranteed www.dylan.ie.

Yours sincerely,

Gráinne Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I booked the Dylan Hotel for my boyfriend's birthday and we had the most wonderful time. From the moment we checked in the hotel staff were so friendly and warm. Even though we were checking in early they made us feel really welcome.

The room was modern, spotless and very comfortable. They had an ipod shuffle playing music when we arrived in the room which was a nice touch.

Every member of staff we encountered were very friendly and professional. As a customer service manager I have high standards so was pleasantly surprised. We had drinks in the bar which were delicious and sandwiches ordered to the room which were also tasty.

As it was my boyfriend's birthday the staff had left us two cupcakes and a card in our room which I thought was a lovely touch.

All in all I can't wait to back!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EimearK1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrainneRoss, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
Dear EimearK,

Thank-you very much for your lovely review of Dylan on Trip Advisor. I’m delighted you found all our team warm, welcoming & professional. We are humbled, as these are the finest compliments we can receive.

We are very much looking forward to your return visit too & hope it will be in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Gráinne Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I was recently taken to the Dylan as a birthday surprise by my girlfriend. We have been fortunate enough to stay in some wonderful hotels in Ireland and the Dylan is certainly up there as one of the best.

From the first greeting by the staff on the front desk through to the bar staff it was a pleasure to stay here.

We received an upgrade to one of the experience rooms on the 3rd floor which was exceptional. The ipod playing U2 on arrival was a nice touch.

The room was very spacious with a large bed set in the centre and a desk backing onto it and the TV in the bathroom is always a luxury you don't realise you need until you have one.

We've both had the Dylan on the list to stay for a long time and it didn't just live up to expectations the whole experience exceeded them. Looking forward to going back.

Room Tip: The 'Experience' rooms on the 3rd floor are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimbo_305uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrainneRoss, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this review, 5 March 2014
DearJimbo_305uk,

Thank-you so much for your review on Trip Advisor. Your comments are very much appreciated by all the team here at Dylan. We take pride in what we do & feedback like yours is what motivates us.

I’m delighted you enjoyed room 303. Indeed the bathroom TV is a little hidden luxury & of course U2 music just makes life a little better. All our rooms are individually designed so on your return visit either check out a new one or simply request the same as last time. They each have their own characteristics.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Gráinne Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Beautiful hotel in a wonderful location just a short walk to Grafton street. A welcome and very friendly check in. Rooms are beautiful. The hotel is very chic. Will definitely stay here the next time I'm in Dublin. There is a wonderful Malaysian restaurant just around the corner which is well worth checking out.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrainneRoss, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments about Dylan hotel, I am delighted to read such a positive review and to know that you will be planning to return to us next time you are in Dublin. Our friends in Langkawi will be very pleased with your feedback also & are one of the many great restaurants just on our doorstep.

Yours sincerely,

Gráinne Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband booked the Dylan for Valentines weekend. On arrival we were automatically upgraded (very cool) We got checked in early (bonus) Staff more than helpful & friendly!
Room was beautiful. We also had drinks in the bar & breakfast, both were first class! We also availed of the parking. Wifi was excellent. Really all in all I could not fault this hotel at all. Lovely small 5* hotel.

Will most certainly return!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank attractaharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrainneRoss, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your genuinely heart-warming review. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful time here and thank you for your comment about our wireless network. We have recently undertaken a project to upgrade our WiFi access in Dylan which has received so much positive feedback from both our corporate and leisure guests.

I hope to see you for your return visit.

Yours sincerely,

Gráinne Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.6 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#18 of 151 in Dublin
438 reviews
0.9 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.7 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
InterContinental Dublin
InterContinental Dublin
#19 of 151 in Dublin
1,878 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,885 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Hotel

Property: Dylan Hotel
Address: Eastmoreland Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#24 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dylan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on an exclusive Victorian neighbourhood just off Baggot Street, the Dylan Hotel is Dublin’s leading five star boutique hotel. We offer opulent contemporary comfort in a unique landmark property. The hotel is housed in what was formerly the nurse’s home for the Royal City of Dublin Hospital, we take pride in the history and character of the unique building and hope you make the Dylan your home while you are in Dublin. Our location is a short walk to the Aviva Stadium, RDS, St Stephens Green and Grafton Street. The Dylan Hotel is a destination for the endless array of Dublin City’s fashion, leisure and business. Our luxury 5 star hotel is steps away from the top restaurants in Dublin, shopping and night life and houses the award winning Tavern Restaurant, Dylan Bar and terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Dylan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Hotel Dublin
Hotel Dylan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing