We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Boutique Hotel!!”
Review of Dylan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dylan Hotel
Ranked #20 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Outstanding Boutique Hotel!!”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Over the moon we chose this hotel for a 2 night stay with my fiancess and like to stay somewhere different and romantic. This place goes oer and above to make you have a great stay, the attention to detail was fantastic - we walked into our room with an iPod playing music and the tv welcoming us with my name on, fantastic!

We paid for the middle type room and it ws very roomy and well lit, great detailing with a slightly raised square peice in the ceiling with concealed upward facing spotlights that romantically lit the room.

The bathroom was very modern with a seperate bath and shower. There was a balcony with table and chairs to overlook the courtyard. Plenty of wardrobe space and floor to celing mirrors opposite the wardrobes and as you first walk in the room - my lady loved it whilst getting ready as well as the large dresser and mirror.Big comfy bed and a good nights sleep!

The staff are for attentive and nothing is too much trouble, we requested restaurants and bars from different members of staff and they were more than happy to give you some local advice!

All amenities in the room as youd expect, great toiletries, tea/coffee, hairdryer, minibar, slippers, dressing gowns, vanity sets as well as nice touches like ipod docking station, Smart TV with music/movies and bottles of water with a great turn down service.

Cocktail bar is very good and the barmen are great had no end of top drinks. Only regret was we didnt eat here as we only had 3 days. It's the lower end of baggot street which from what I could tell was quite affluent. 20mins odd walk up to grafton street then templebar but there are some great traditional irish bars along baggot street that aren't touristy like those in templebar - O'Donoghues and Toners beer garden round the back! The restaurants around this area are the best in Dublin.

Dylan thanks for the great stay, when I visit Dublin again I will only stay here and thoroughly recommend!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 210 which was perfect, lots of floor to ceiling mirrors for the fiancee getting re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cmfhewett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

971 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    634
    217
    74
    30
    16
See reviews for
67
567
37
136
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wantage
Level Contributor
61 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at the Dylan on half a dozen occasions now and each time I have been impressed. Rooms are comfortable and nicely appointed, and all those I have stayed in have been very spacious. The staff are welcoming and the service helpful. Breakfast is particularly good - lovely eggs benedict and the full Irish is also very tempting. Looking forward to my next visit.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Skelligman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Was here in March for a rugby weekend so it was a perfect location, very close to the rugby grounds!
The staff was seriously under pressure as it was so busy but they were still friendly and efficient! Our room was ready even though we arrived early and the girl at check in was very helpful with valet parking and directions!
The rooms were clean and absolutely beautiful. Loved the iPod and docks as an extra touch..! Just made it that bit more special.
Location to everything was great and not too far anyway from anything. Will definitely be back! Can't wait for another visit!!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nana1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Just a superb boutique hotel, would love to go back. The room was lovely, bed comfortable, but the noise from the heating/air conditioning unit was a bit too loud for our liking and it was too hot inside to turn it off. But that's a small and the only complaint. The staff are excellent, the decor is stunning, the food is great and breakfast was up there with the best my wife and I have ever had.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tyroneslittlesthobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 March 2014

This place is awesome! Its an awesome hotel conveniently located to everything. The rooms are beautiful and the food is amazing, but what really makes it great is the staff. Zoltan and Barry at the front desk went out of their way to ensure that our short stay in beautiful Dublin was enjoyable. They were always ready with a recommendation or a map or a ticket. Truly first class service. Will definitely be back one day!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smk0701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here when we went to the rugby and we had our kids with us. Tge hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful. They put 2 roll away beds in our room with no extra charge. We ate in the restaurant €8.50 for starter and €21 for main really good value and the food was great. Breakfast also fab and they couldn't do enough for the kids. Service overall was fantastic & friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FifiOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrainneRoss, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear FifiOC,
Thank-you very much for your lovely review of your stay at Dylan. I’m delighted to hear you had a fantastic time & that you found all our staff to be welcoming & helpful. I hope we will be welcoming you back in the very near future.
Yours sincerely,


Gráinne Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broadford, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I stay at the Dylan whenever I have to visit our office on Baggot Street - and they have never failed to impress. The element that stands out the most is the wonderful staff and the service that they offer. No hotel is perfect, so of course issues can crop up occasionally, but it is the way the Dylan deals with any problems that sets them apart. I always feel like a valued guest.

Room Tip: All the rooms are lovely, but the ones overlooking the courtyard can be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsBorri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrainneRoss, General Manager at Dylan Hotel, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear MissBorri,
As a regular guest at Dylan, I am so thankful of your very kind words. All our guests are very much appreciated & I am so glad to hear that you feel this. Please don’t ever hesitate to contact me if there is anything I can do for you in the future. I look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,

Gráinne Ross
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.7 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,025 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,192 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin
0.7 mi away
The Shelbourne Dublin, A Renaissance Hotel
0.6 mi away
Conrad Dublin
Conrad Dublin
#19 of 151 in Dublin
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dylan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dylan Hotel

Property: Dylan Hotel
Address: Eastmoreland Place, Dublin 2, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Dublin
#18 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#22 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#24 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Dylan Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting on an exclusive Victorian neighbourhood just off Baggot Street, the Dylan Hotel is Dublin’s leading five star boutique hotel. We offer opulent contemporary comfort in a unique landmark property. The hotel is housed in what was formerly the nurse’s home for the Royal City of Dublin Hospital, we take pride in the history and character of the unique building and hope you make the Dylan your home while you are in Dublin. Our location is a short walk to the Aviva Stadium, RDS, St Stephens Green and Grafton Street. The Dylan Hotel is a destination for the endless array of Dublin City’s fashion, leisure and business. Our luxury 5 star hotel is steps away from the top restaurants in Dublin, shopping and night life and houses the award winning Tavern Restaurant, Dylan Bar and terraces. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Dylan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dylan Hotel Dublin
Hotel Dylan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing