We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dylan Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Riu Plaza The Gresham Dublin(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$461
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Stauntons on the Green(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,090)
Filter reviews
1,090 results
Traveller rating
707
242
86
34
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
242
86
34
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelbaggot streetgreat boutiqueunderfloor heatingturn down servicecity centremini barbeautiful hotelquiet locationgreat barfour seasonsstayed for one nightfollowing morningaviva stadiumfull irish breakfasthotel barsearsons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,090 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2010

I'm late writing this review but it had to be put on paper the experience we encountered in this hotel.
We had the pleasure of staying in this hotel in December and brought clients out for dinner, from the start to finish the experience was something else. Need to mention Barry who was so efficent and Madison who on check is an asset to this hotel :-)
The rooms were luxurious, spotless and dinner that night was superb. Breakfast cannot be faulted. This hotel is tucked away you would nearly pass it but a visit is a must.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
Thank Delightedcustomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

Myself and my partner booked to stay at The Dylan after reading about the hotel in a sunday magazine. After reading all the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor we booked to stay in one of the Signature Rooms.
When we arrived at around 17.00 we were met by hotel manager to tell us that they had overbooked and that they were transferring us to the Four Seasons. We found this really disappointing as i had confirmed our booking twice only a week before our stay to make sure everything was ok.
The Four Seasons was extremely nice but the room wasn't to the same standard as we had originally booked and also we didn't feel we had brought the correct attire as when we went down to the vodka bar in the evening, all the men had dinner jackets on and the women evening dress. This made us feel very uncomfortable and out of place.
I would advise anyone who wishes to stay at The Dylan to triple check their booking before their trip otherwise they could be left feeling extremely disappointed.

Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Krelly2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2010

As we stayed at the Dylan in January we got a good room rate. The room was nice and we liked the fact that it had movies, fully stocked mini bar and a heated bathroom floor. The bed/mattress was of a very high quality.

Room service was quick and the food lovely. Disappointed with service at breakfast but all in all the stay was well worth the money we paid.

One improvement the hotel could make is with the doors slamming near the bedrooms. We were woke up at 6am with doors repeatedly slamming in neighbouring rooms.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank needhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2009

Myself and my husband decided to treat ourselves to a overnight stay at our favourite hotel between Christmas and New Year and once again we were absolutely delighted with Dylan. On arrival we were very warmly greeted by the reception staff and were thrilled to be upgraded to the Signature Suite. The room was massive and lush. I thought the bed looked a little short, but on closer inspection it was just because it was sooooo wide that it just looked a bit short. It was very comfortable too. The bathroom was great with a huge shower and a bath so big you could nearly swim lengths in it. Luxury is relaxing in a deep hot bubble bath with a g&t and watching tv!! We had a couple of drinks in the bar, the strawberry daquaris are to die for. Breakfast was delivered to our room and was fab. Once again, we have not one single negative thing to say about this wonderful hotel. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for some luxury and a home away from home.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank declansmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2009

This is a simply fantastic hotel - we enjoyed our stay immensely. The rooms are stylish and elegant, and with fabulously comfy beds. The bar is fantastic, with a great range of drinks and house cocktails (try the one called bramble!). As for the restaurant, what can I say - the food is GORGEOUS! If you want a bit of peace while you're there, take time out in the "library" - a very relaxing way to spend a few hours in the afternoon.
The most impressive thin about the Dylan is however, the staff - they are brilliant. Very friendly, very helpful, and very attentive - but not in an intrusive way. I couldn't praise them more.
The hotel is in a quiet, georgian area, only a 15-20 min walk (along a straight road) from the main shopping/pub-restaurants area off Grafton Street, so you're not too far away from all the nightlife if you want to spend the evening out, or shop during the day Overall we were very impressed, and we'll definitely be going again.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SteveTutbury88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews