We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a central location before a Dublin flight out in the morning.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hazelbrook House B&B
Ranked #118 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

I live in Cork and had an early flight out of Dublin in the morning so I found this. 33Eur/night, great location, nothing fancy about the room but it was clean, coffee maker for the morning, and a nice warm shower. The lady at the front was very helpful and nice, she booked a shuttle for me to get to the airport in the morning. All in all I got exactly what I wanted at a reasonable price - would def recommend for a one night stop over or a cheap stay for a weekend

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWalker610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (497)
There are newer reviews for Hazelbrook House B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2013

The first thing I was impressed with was how cheap it was to stay there, but if I was expecting it to be cheap in any other sense, I was very much mistaken. The room was large and the Guesthouse was in a very convenient locations. Right in the centre of the city, near Connolly Station, Bus Áras, O'Connell Street.

The staff were extremely helpful and we were made to feel extremely welcome. We arrived before our checking in time and while the rooms were not ready, they allowed us up to the room to leave our bags and told us to take as long as we liked.

Breakfast was delicious. I had scrambled eggs, which can sometimes be a bit uncertain, but they were absolutely perfect. Excellent value for money. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hazelbrook house lastnight and it was very warm clean and comfortable noise can be heard from other rooms but it isn't a real problem. Rooms are plain and simple and practical. Great value for money!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmyK85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We stayed here over St Patrick’s weekend and booked it as a last resort because all the hostels were booked out. The rooms were comfortable and bright and the breakfast was really good. The staff were really helpful and really quick serving us breakfast despite the fact they had a full house! The location is ok but it was about a 10 minute walk to Temple area. I would definitely recommend staying here for a reasonably priced room in Dublin.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank treeoflifelife_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Wanted somewhere cheap with good location and this is what we got. 5min walk from train station and 5 min tram ride away from the o2 arena.

Hotel its self is very out dated looking but the room its self was clean with everything you need, great for £20 per night! Although we did have problems locking our door this would really have to be sorted by staff as we did not feel safe leaving the premises with valubles still inside.

Unfortunatly I didnt sleep very well in Hazelbrook house, night time was fine we wernt in till around 12.30am and didnt hear any noise whatsoever but when it turned around 6am we got woke up to banging, hoovers going and so on, this continued all morning till we just decided there was no use trying to go back to sleep.

wifi is advertised but its basically impossible to get a signal unless you stand at the main reception desk, although they do have two differant WIFI connections so if you cant get on one you can try the other.

Breakfast the next morning was disappointing and not great value for the 7euro paid but as the location of Hazelbrook house is in a good you can easily find somewhere else to eat quickly and conveniantly.

Staff are always happy to help ans kindly give us directions many times to various places and happily told us what trams we needed to be on ect.

Over all if you are after somewhere cheap to stay a few nights in Dublin then Hazelbrook House is for you, tried on numerous occasions and didnt find cheaper.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Sara-louise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
North City Centre
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
Celtic Lodge Guesthouse
#89 of 150 in Dublin
641 reviews
North City Centre
Dublin Central Inn
Dublin Central Inn
#82 of 150 in Dublin
1,151 reviews
My Place Dublin Hotel
#123 of 150 in Dublin
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Durban Residence
#67 of 149 in Dublin
147 reviews
North City Centre
Anchor House Dublin
Anchor House Dublin
#23 of 149 in Dublin
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazelbrook House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazelbrook House B&B

Address: 86 Lower Gardiner Street, Dublin D1, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: £48 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hazelbrook House B&B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the heart of Dublin and 10 minutes' walk from Croke Park, this Listed building boasts Georgian architecture and interiors, offering bedrooms with high ceilings. Hazelbrook House B&B offers affordable bedrooms with en suite facilities. Rooms all feature cable TV. Free Wi-Fi is available in public areas; hairdryers/ travel adaptors/ irons/ ironing boards are available from reception. Dublin Castle and Trinity College, where you can view the famous Book of Kells, are both within a 10-minute walk of Hazelbrook House B&B. The IFSC (Ireland’s International Financial Services Centre) is just 2 minutes' walk away. With a 24-hour front desk, explore the many restaurants, bars and clubs of Dublin’s bustling city centre. The vibrant Temple Bar district is just a 5- minute walk from Hazelbrook. This is our guests' favourite part of Dublin, according to independent reviews. We speak your language! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hazelbrook House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazelbrook House Hotel Dublin
Hazelbrook Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing