We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hazelbrook House B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Maple Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (524)
Filter reviews
525 results
Traveller rating
38
134
174
107
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
134
174
107
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgardiner streetthe airport bus stopcity centrecontinental breakfastshort stayclean bathroomo'connell stwould stay here againbit datedfew minutes walkfull irishstoragestopsliffey
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 525 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

22 degrees outdoors 30 in hotelroom all night, and the window cut not open very much. No Places to put our clothes.
The roomcleaning was very fine and also the reception was good as well.
Wery good location.
Your best wishes
Mariann and Jan Nielsen

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Mariann N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

Because if you're in the back part of the hotel there simply won't be enough room. Room was not the size of a double, just a double bed shoved into a single room. Bathroom ceiling had mould on it, shower was like getting into a shoe box where it was so cramped. The bathroom sink had a massive crack in the basin, which looked like it was going to give out at any moment.

The only source of light was a skylight in the ceiling which had no option of a blind to shield from the light so we were awaken at 5:30 every morning by the gorgeous Irish sun. Also the window opens about 1cm so in the hot summer month was not adequate airing as there is no air con in the room either.

No wifi spreads to this part of the hotel so the free wifi option is not really an option if you're staying here which is a pain for travellers. And the tea and coffee making facilities well, the kettle was from the 60s and basically black with lime scale in the bottom.

Not bad if you're literally just planning to sleep in the room and stay for a few hours and go back out again, but if you want somewhere to relax after enjoying the sights of dublin, spend your money elsewhere. This place won't cut it.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dani_678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The rooms are very noisy, you can hear the neighbours and when someone uses some water, you can hear a machine working.
And the shower was very bad. Sometimes there was very cold water, a minute later there was very hot water! It was worse!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Denise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Paid 180 euro for a standard triple room which was simply far far too expensive and very unclean! The room was smaller than my bedroom and just not up to standard for the price we paid! Mould on the bathroom wall, stained bedsheets, a random brick sitting in the corner, a dirty sock from a previous customer down one side of the bed and a condom wrapper down the other side! Breakfast not included in the price which I find shocking for the price we paid! Room was also not ready upon arrival!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daaaannii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Myself and two friends stayed for one night in this B&B and as we are all students we are used to living in basic rooms but this B&B was disgusting. Firstly when we arrived we were charged 180 EURO!! for one nights stay in the most disgusting room I have ever seen. The hotel was extremely overpriced and the room had no windows which you could open, it also had a random brick in the middle of the room for no reason. The bathroom was full of dampness and had a horrible smell. My friend found a USED CONDOM down the side of the bed and also my other friend found dirty socks underneath. The sheets were stained yellow in some places. Usually if we had booked a room and it was a low price these things wouldn't matter but 180 EURO a night for a small disgusting room is a disgrace. I would reccommend anyone to stay outside of dublin or even in a hostel in dublin if you are looking a low price as you will leave extremely angry.

Room Tip: do not choose this B&B honestly, you will find a better room for a better price elsewhere
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Natalie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews