We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flyover B & B was a delight!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Flyover Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #15 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2010

My group of eight family members made a very hurried visit through Dublin on our way to the visit the coast. I hope someday to spend some real time seeing the city and would no doubt stay at the Flyover again. The rooms were spotless and the breakfast area well stocked with teas, soups, and cookies for anytime of day! Tom was gracious enough to give our party an early check in as our rooms were empty, so that some of our party could simply spend the morning resting while the rest of us did some sightseeing. That evening he helped us with dinner plans and with some confusion about our car rental. He could not have been more gracious. Parking was free and right in front of the house. We originally chose the Flyover because there is a bus route that stops just in front of the house. We did not use this but had little trouble actually driving into the town center from the b & b.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank weeswap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 196 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2010

My best friend and I stayed here for 4 days during St. Patrick's and it really is a wonderful place. The owners lovingly maintain it and ensure that you have everything you need. They have a computer available for every ones use as well as a tourist information center. The rooms are roomy and the bathrooms even more so. There were only a few draw backs for us and they were that unless you are on the top floor you will here the floors creaking and not just a little, we were on the second floor and felt guilty walking around at times and there was no one beneath us. The other issue is that while the buses are right outside the door and frequent we enjoy being right in the city center so that we are close to good food and drink without having to walk 10-15 minutes to get it in a neighborhood/country we are unfamiliar with. These are not major issues and certainly not worth complaining but certainly worth being aware of.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittney S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2010

Me and my dughter arrived late at night to flyover hotel
the owner was waiting for us ,for the next four days him and his beatfull wife were giving us all kind of help and support
the room is average but it is very clean and it has all the nessesery equipment
the brekfast is excelent has differnt varity
again thanks to Salyana and Tomto for the kind and frindly irash mannar

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oba1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

The B&B is situated between Santry and Whiteall in Swords street. It's very confortable to reach from the Airport and a little less to get to the center but the Bus service is pratically in front of the main door and it's very good.
The place is fantastic, the rooms are luxury for real because you can find whatever you need (there's also a big lcd tv with dvd): enormous bed and large bath (and big shower);
The services are incredible: the owners cleaned our room and they were very kind: in fact they also gave us all the information we needed; food is awesome: breakfast is really full and in the dining room guests have the possibility of choose from 200types of tea whenever they want during the day.
We'll come back as soon as possible!

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LolloeGaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2009

Stayed there at easter for a few days. Excellent service and very clean room. I have never had such a good breakfast in a B&B before. Very helpful and friendly stuff. Highly recommended to all.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ochohombre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Room are clean with a bathroom very large.The breakfast is rich and vey delicious. I love their Irish Breakfast! B&B keepers are very very kind and patient. The B&B is perfectly served by the public transport.

Antonella e her mother from Italy

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albaluminosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Our last night in Dublin, we were very happy (once the cab driver could find the place - tell the cab driver it's next to the Comet bar and you'll probably have better luck) to be staying with Tommy at the Flyover. When we arrived he carried our bags up for us, gave us some good tips in regards to places to eat and how to get around, and was generally super pleasant and helpful. The room was very nice, clean, and cozy, and we literally could walk out the door to a bus that would take us into Dublin or out to the airport. Down the street from a shopping complex and restaurants (only a couple), and right next to the Comet pub, frequented by both locals from the neighborhood and exchange students staying a few blocks away. Snacks and tea available 24 hours, and breakfast was very good. If you're looking for a quieter spot and you're willing to stay a few minutes outside of downtown, this would be a great place for you, and only a 10 minute bus ride to the airport on your way out. Recommended.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jmmiller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
1.9 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4,656 reviews
3.9 mi away
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Parkway Guesthouse
Parkway Guesthouse
#16 of 150 in Dublin
343 reviews
1.7 mi away
Egans House
Egans House
#27 of 150 in Dublin
456 reviews
0.0 mi away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 150 in Dublin
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flyover Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flyover Bed and Breakfast

Address: 223 Swords Road | Whitehall, Dublin 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: £88 - £102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Flyover Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Free wifi, free parking, free boarding card print outs. Our luxury rooms are en-suite, power showers & have WIDESCREEN LCD TV & DVD PLAYER & A SELECTION OF DVDS, hair dryer, iron, ironing board. Towels are also included. There is a beautifully decorated dining room that has 20 to 30 different teas, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits; facilities available at any time you wish. We are approx 10 minutes on the bus to the city centre and we are 10 minutes from the airport. {Bus stop outside our door} Bus numbers are 16,16a,41,41a,41b,41c,33,33c & 3. Buses are every 5 minutes. Free internet access, free wifi, free parking, free teas & coffees, breakfast included, free boarding card printouts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Flyover Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing