We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sauna Room Relaxation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Sauna Room Relaxation”
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Great bed and breakfast. Bus to airport and train station literally just out the door. A fantastic view of canal from room. Close to walk to shops and park. A little dated decor but for the price very accommodating. The in-room sauna and whirlpool tub were bonuses.

Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Diaczok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    332
    338
    115
    42
    36
See reviews for
121
438
73
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kempsey, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed a total of three nights - two at the start of our Ireland trip and one before leaving. Our first room was a little cramped but otherwise great value for money. Location was a little away from the city centre. It took us about 15 minutes to walk in. Huge and plentiful breakfast. Receptionist Emma was brilliant - had a fantastic knowledge of Dublin and helped us make the most of our time.

Room Tip: check the shower size in your booked room - some are very small and a large person would struggle
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Stayed two non-consecutive nights, including New Year's Eve. Staff assisted us greatly by booking us a room with washer/dryer for our second night as we had been travelling for weeks. Only problem was it was just a washer so they offered to put our clothes through the hotel dryer. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, including tourist and NYE celebration options. Rooms were clean and after weeks in Europe, was nice to have pillows that were like home. Breakfasts were lovely. We also were afforded a late checkout which was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BernadetteC2013-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Was let down to get a basement room after booking for 6 nights ! Should have requested a view room. Was clean with a good breakfast. Close to transportation. My expectations may have been too high but was a little let down. Was by the kitchen and could get noisy around 6 :00 am. Was able to check in early after long flights. Just wish had got a better room after booking so may days. Did book a executive.
I enjoyed the sauna after cold December days.

Room Tip: Request view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debmode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Neots, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights this week in the Executive Suite and it was fantastic. The staff on reception were so friendly and incredibly helpful. The room was fantastic - sauna and jacuzzi was great! Only gripe with the room was the creaky bed but otherwise I couldn't fault it. An excellent breakfast provided too.

Would 100% recommend anyone stay here.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here New Years eve, good location, staff very friendly, free parking..room small but refected in the price 79.00e..it is a very good place to stay if you are visiting Dublin, as everything is within walking distance, and a safe area..

Room Tip: Great starting point for tourist....
See more room tips
Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 8newburygrove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

This was my first stop in Ireland. Beautiful spot, right on the canal;easy walk to TempleBar and Stephens Green! Bus right outside the front door. Good, typical breakfast. Building is older and a bit worn but I stayed in one of the back apartment units and was very quiet. The staff is extremely helpful and offered to let me leave my bags after check out. Over all excellent value for accommodations.

Room Tip: Good for short or longer stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,399 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#11 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,147 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,730 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leesonbridge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leesonbridge Guesthouse

Property: Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leesonbridge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on offering affordable accommodation in our comfortable rooms. We offer free parking in our secure on-site car park-a real bonus in Dublin city centre! We are within walking distance of Dublin's many sightseeing attractions, business locations and sports stadiums. You can easily sample the vibrant nightlife and then come home to relax in our calm guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Leesonbridge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing