We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location - great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 162 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Location - great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

This place was great. Extremely friendly and accommodating staff. Got late checkout which was really appreciated! Parking available which is great in that part of town. Very handy for town. Rooms might be a bit small for some people's liking but what can you expect for such a central location at such a great price? Room had a jacuzzi bath and for single room price had a double bed which made a welcome change.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bucks65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    334
    115
    42
    36
See reviews for
121
430
73
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Booked a room for one night stay for 2 adults and 2 children (11 & 10).only hotel that seemed to offer one double and two singles. Room was small but adequate and there was 4 of everything in the room! Small wet room shower and a small kitchenette. My kids were delighted with everything and told me I must give 4*. Breakfast was very varied, hot and delicious. Staff were very friendly and obliging too. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank munchiemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

We stayed at Leeson Bridge House in February, 2014. The place is lovely and in a great location. It is an easy walk to Downtown Dublin, and also has some great restaurants within a block for a quick bite. They were very accommodating with our luggage when we arrived early from our US flight over, and then had our room ready early! They have a very good car park area behind the house too. Breakfast was a buffet, but that was fine. I would highly recommend this guest house.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

Based on a rating of 8.5 I had really thought this House would be the place to stay in Dublin. From the outside it looked great. Once inside we were given our room in the basement right next to the car park door, which was banging shut most the night. Our room smelled terrible, like some sewer problem and we slept on towels that we put on top of the beds. We left very early in the morning just to get out of there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in the beginning of March. It's about 15 minutes walk from the Trinity College. The staff was really friendly and the breakfast was wonderful! The room was clean and big enough. We stayed in the room that had a steam shower, which was nice. Bathroom could have been a little bigger... our room was on the ground floor and the noise from the streets reached us easily but otherwise I was really satisfied with this guest house.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moansan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Myself, my husband and our 3 teenage children spent 5 nights here over the New Year. It was a fantastic place for so many reasons. The staff are so friendly and accommodating. They are very personable (a pleasant change from some of the places we've stayed in previously! ) Nothing was too much trouble for them. Breakfast was buffet style with a wide variety of food on offer. We had two rooms with an inter-connecting door - actually it was a little apartment which was absolutely fantastic.The location was brilliant - about 10/15 minutes walking to St Stephen's Green. My daughter was doing a Leaving Cert revision course in the Institute of Education and this was an ideal place to stay - less than a 10 min walk. Great for buses to other locations and the Luas stop to Dundrum (shopping centre!) is just around the corner. Free parking is also a bonus. Overall a great guesthouse.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grainne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed here in August when we came over for the Rock N Roll 1/2 Marathon. Our room was nice- a bit cramped to get in the door, but once you were in, it was more than adequate. The jacuzzi tub worked well and was a godsend after the run. We were within easy walking distance to almost everything and their breakfast was delicious every morning. There is a restaurant called The Farm just across the street and it is so very delicious. BEST cheesecake ever. Had to go back for seconds before we left, it was that good =). The front desk staff was very nice and helpful at check in, then left us alone which was just fine with us. Internet was spotty in the downstairs room, but there was a little sitting room where I could get signal- and it was almost always empty. Parking was also provided and convenient. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angjayajmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,346 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,523 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#10 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,103 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,652 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leesonbridge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leesonbridge Guesthouse

Property: Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leesonbridge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on offering affordable accommodation in our comfortable rooms. We offer free parking in our secure on-site car park-a real bonus in Dublin city centre! We are within walking distance of Dublin's many sightseeing attractions, business locations and sports stadiums. You can easily sample the vibrant nightlife and then come home to relax in our calm guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Leesonbridge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing