We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good option in Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Like other reviewers, I can recommend Leeson Bridge House for its location, its cleanliness and its service. We booked online through the hotel website and received a fair rate. when we arrived, the hotel was completely full and we ended up in a higher grade room for the same price. The room was on the main floor across from reception, and although we were concerned there might be too much street noise, this was not a problem. The breakfast area is downstairs and not overly large, so you may end up sitting with others. Breakfast itself was buffet style and good. The lounge area is a little tired and dated, but we did not use that. I would definitely consider another stay. If you are looking for a good pub/restaurant in the area, O'Brien's on Sussex, almost next door, has an excellent restaurant and a pub below.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 922 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Comfortable, typical Irish hotel, close to city centre (8 minutes walking). Next dorr their are good restaurants for small and normal budgets, a supermarket and some joyfull pubs. The service is good, as is the breakfast and the personell. Best of all, the airportcoach (line 700) stops direct in front of the hotel. I definitly come back again.

Room Tip: Just go their
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthijs H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We stayed in the Leeson bridge guest house in the beginning of May. The guesthouse has a good location, about a 20 min walk to the city center. The staff was very friendly giving us some good advice on where to eat. The room was simple but with all necessary facilities. There was some noise from the street which I noticed because I'm a light sleeper. Breakfast was really nice and abundant. When we left we forgot a man's jacket in our room and they have sent us the jacket back through the mail with no extra charges which I thought was really nice of them!
I would recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Had a great stay at the leeson bridge guest house, it was in a good location with about a 20 min walk into city centre and a bus stop right outside too. Appartment was lovely,really spacious and clean and quiet. Breakfast was great with lots of choice and you can definitely fill up for the day. Staff were really friendly and helped us to get around with bus numbers etc.. We would definitely come back here :)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This B&B is pretty close to the St. Stephen's Green Park (about a 5 min. walk or about 1 min. by bus) which makes it quite central. The area is safe and nice and it is a good starting point for all activities.
Although it is located at a junction the traffic noise wasn't that bad due to good window isolation.
The room we stayed in was tiny and the walls were unfortunately really thin so we could hear every single word of our neighbours :/
Breakfast was lovely and sufficient and the woman managing it is an absolute sweetheart!
For us it was a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: Probably rooms to the backyard can be a bit more quiet but due to the thin walls it might be good to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Myself and my friend stayed in a twin room for 3 nights when we came to visit Dublin. We arrived to the hotel about an hour early for check-in but they were quite happy for us to drop our bags in the room and get comfortable before going out to explore some of the city.

Despite the room being on the main road we really didn't notice the outside noise. The only noise we did hear was the occasional creeking of the stairs or rooms above us but nothing that disturbed us particularly.

The room and hotel itself was very clean and tidy and felt very homely with friendly staff. Had a couple of conversations with couple of people on reception who were really friendly and helpful and gave us some good tips for where to go and how to get around.

The breakfast was delicious....I am still feeling very guilty for having a full irish breakfast each morning of our stay but it was so yummy. Little surprised at how small the dining room was given the number of rooms but we only had to leave and come back later once which really wasn't a big deal.

If I go back to Dublin I would definitely consider staying in Leeson Bridge Guesthouse again. The location was the perfect distance from the city centre - it was in a lovely part of the city, far enough from the hustle and bustle but in good walking distance to the places we wanted to go.

Thanks very much for having us and for a great stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Laura I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

On arrival we were late. Reception was closed though they had left us keys and clear instructions on how to get to room and operate WiFi etc. Our room was very small but light and airy with everything you would expect. WiFi was good and constant, so it looks like they've sorted that. My only complaint and it's a serious one is that there was no hot water (at all) on arrival. I left the water running for 15 minutes. Not a drop! In the morning had one quite cool but not cold shower, then it went cold. No hot shower available for my partner. There was really hot water coming from the tap in the basin though. There must be a fault with the shower mechanism? I reported to the reception who were very pleasant. On a positive note, the location is quite nice and on a major bus route in to Dublin. Also on the main coach route to the airport, so a good place to stay if you're flying out on the next day. On balance, I guess I would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ratcliffejersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4,656 reviews
2.8 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#32 of 151 in Dublin
2,022 reviews
2.5 mi away
Egans House
Egans House
#27 of 150 in Dublin
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
#2 of 150 in Dublin
464 reviews
0.9 mi away
O'Neills Victorian Pub & Townhouse
3.9 mi away
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
Almanii Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 150 in Dublin
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeson Bridge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeson Bridge Guesthouse

Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: £46 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeson Bridge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on offering affordable accommodation in our comfortable rooms. We offer free parking in our secure on-site car park-a real bonus in Dublin city centre! We are within walking distance of Dublin's many sightseeing attractions, business locations and sports stadiums. You can easily sample the vibrant nightlife and then come home to relax in our calm guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Leeson Bridge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing