We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average, good location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Leesonbridge Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 161 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Average, good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three days while visiting Dublin. Great location in beautiful neighborhood. Easy to walk to all attractions. Hotel itself is very average. Bed was uncomfortable and shower had no water pressure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DWMP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    321
    333
    115
    42
    36
See reviews for
121
426
73
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Me and my son had the twin room with the special yellow door (around the corner). The staff couldn't do enough for us. We were on motorcycles so they made sure we parked under cover and told us how to operate the gate as we were leaving early the next morning for the ferry. They also made sure there was some breakfast available even though we were way before normal breakfast time.

Clean and tidy and ideally situated for the City. Everything on the doorstep. Brilliant location and the gated compound for parking a real plus especially for bikers.

I would suggest checking the location of the car park (at the rear) with street view or similar beforehand as the (front) entrance is on a busy one-way. Worked well for us.

Room Tip: The special yellow door twin room was spacious and had a kitchen attached with everything you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnyronaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Hill, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room was small, but clean and comfortable. Night time noise from traffic and pub crowds was somewhat unsettling, particularly on Friday. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was quite good except that the breakfast room was very crowded and despite the best efforts and intentions of the staff we had to wait for seats to become available. On site parking was a bonus, as was being within walking distance from the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Initially we were in a tiny room, which was 'cosy' in the extreme, with a very uncomfortable bed. Fortunately we were able to move to a room in the main house, Leeson Bridge, rather than Leeson Lodge.This room was bigger, comfy and clean, bed very small, but better than the previous one. Breakfast was good, apart from grey tasteless coffee. As Dublin is full of lovely coffee shops this was not a problem, delicious brown bread at breakfast. Staff friendly and very helpful, in giving directions, advice and printing out boarding passess.
Thnk you Leeson Bridge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank carry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Very friendly staff that was very helpful. They even let me leave some of our luggage as we went on another tour to Southern Ireland for three days. Great location, walking distance from the main city center. The room was beautiful condition and clean. The room even had a sauna! The only problem was the water. The water is hot for about ten minutes and then it becomes freezing cold.Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Retford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed one night on our way back from Cork to catch a ferry early next morning. The parking was difficult to find and there is nowhere to pull in at the front. Had to drop off my husband to nip in for directions and drive around the block. The staff were very friendly and helpful, providing maps for the car parking (a few spaces at the back up a narrow alley with a pass number needed to open the gate) and also directions to Dublin Port through the notorious Dublin one-way system. Our room was on the top floor (lift goes nearly all the way). The bed was comfy. The room was noisy with the window open as it faced the busy junction. The shower room was compact but adequate. The doors stuck and didn't close properly. The location is perfect for visiting central Dublin as it is only 10-15 minutes walk to Grafton Street and Trinity College. We left before breakfast (which was an extra charge on our room rate) so cannot comment on the food but the breakfast room was in the basement and seemed a bit small and dark for a place of this size.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you like the window open. The view won't be so good but it'll...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajflynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We had room 104 lower level. It had a very small patio which was great as we were smokers. The breakfast was good but the room was small. Great location. Close to bus stop,taxis always coming by. The was a pub and good restaurants almost across the street. Within walking distance of St Stephens Green and the hop on hop off bus. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.7 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,030 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
2.9 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leesonbridge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leesonbridge Guesthouse

Property: Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 161 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leesonbridge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on offering affordable accommodation in our comfortable rooms. We offer free parking in our secure on-site car park-a real bonus in Dublin city centre! We are within walking distance of Dublin's many sightseeing attractions, business locations and sports stadiums. You can easily sample the vibrant nightlife and then come home to relax in our calm guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Leesonbridge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing