We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go you will love it !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Ranked #6 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Levallois-Perret, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Go you will love it !”
Reviewed 23 July 2014

really nice room for two with sauna and jacuzzi. Perfect location (10mins to city center). King size bed and helpful lovely personnel. A really nice irish buffet breakfast. Wifi connection was quite unstable but there is so much to do in Dublin with a lot of wifi free access so it's not important for holidays.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elodidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

889 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    343
    346
    121
    43
    36
See reviews for
122
454
76
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sliema Malta Sli
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice room for 1 person, although the internet connection was quite unstable and it was a little bit frustrating. The location is very good in one of the best places of Dublin 10 min. walk from St. Stephens Green! The personnel was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis7Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful, the location, perfect. The room was a bit too small but that was true for most of the places we stayed. It was hard to move around with the suitcases on the floor. The bed was hard but amazingly comfortable. Nice pillows. Choice of teas. We found a toasted bread under the bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronica299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three days while visiting Dublin. Great location in beautiful neighborhood. Easy to walk to all attractions. Hotel itself is very average. Bed was uncomfortable and shower had no water pressure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DWMP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Me and my son had the twin room with the special yellow door (around the corner). The staff couldn't do enough for us. We were on motorcycles so they made sure we parked under cover and told us how to operate the gate as we were leaving early the next morning for the ferry. They also made sure there was some breakfast available even though we were way before normal breakfast time.

Clean and tidy and ideally situated for the City. Everything on the doorstep. Brilliant location and the gated compound for parking a real plus especially for bikers.

I would suggest checking the location of the car park (at the rear) with street view or similar beforehand as the (front) entrance is on a busy one-way. Worked well for us.

Room Tip: The special yellow door twin room was spacious and had a kitchen attached with everything you might...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ronnyronaldo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Hill, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The room was small, but clean and comfortable. Night time noise from traffic and pub crowds was somewhat unsettling, particularly on Friday. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was quite good except that the breakfast room was very crowded and despite the best efforts and intentions of the staff we had to wait for seats to become available. On site parking was a bonus, as was being within walking distance from the city.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Initially we were in a tiny room, which was 'cosy' in the extreme, with a very uncomfortable bed. Fortunately we were able to move to a room in the main house, Leeson Bridge, rather than Leeson Lodge.This room was bigger, comfy and clean, bed very small, but better than the previous one. Breakfast was good, apart from grey tasteless coffee. As Dublin is full of lovely coffee shops this was not a problem, delicious brown bread at breakfast. Staff friendly and very helpful, in giving directions, advice and printing out boarding passess.
Thnk you Leeson Bridge.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,541 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#13 of 151 in Dublin
1,342 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
1,600 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.3 mi away
Mespil Hotel
Mespil Hotel
#31 of 151 in Dublin
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leeson Bridge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leeson Bridge Guesthouse

Property: Leeson Bridge Guesthouse
Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leeson Bridge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on offering affordable accommodation in our comfortable rooms. We offer free parking in our secure on-site car park-a real bonus in Dublin city centre! We are within walking distance of Dublin's many sightseeing attractions, business locations and sports stadiums. You can easily sample the vibrant nightlife and then come home to relax in our calm guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and LateRooms so you can book your Leeson Bridge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing