We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay, Super Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Ranked #7 of 162 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lisburn, Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great Stay, Super Staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Met by a very friendly receptionist. Very helpful in recommending restaurants etc. 3 of us got a good sized room with a kitchen! Lovely balcony too. Guest house was very clean and breakfast was pleasant, although breakfast room was quite small. 10 min walk to Grafton St. Would recommend.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank wendycw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

853 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    334
    115
    42
    36
See reviews for
121
431
73
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The staff is very nice and helpful for any kind of information; the location is very near to city center, about 15 minutes walking. Wifi is working well in the room. There is a private car park. Breakfast is full irish

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurilio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
108 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is okay. When I checked in, the room smelled of smoke and it was on the top floor and with the unseasonably warm weather was HOT. Yes, we overlooked the canal but were forced to keep the windows open to try to cool down the place and it was remarkably noisy. The room overall is outdated. Wifi was useless

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ribar1en
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levallois-Perret, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

really nice room for two with sauna and jacuzzi. Perfect location (10mins to city center). King size bed and helpful lovely personnel. A really nice irish buffet breakfast. Wifi connection was quite unstable but there is so much to do in Dublin with a lot of wifi free access so it's not important for holidays.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elodidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sliema Malta Sli
Level Contributor
43 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Nice room for 1 person, although the internet connection was quite unstable and it was a little bit frustrating. The location is very good in one of the best places of Dublin 10 min. walk from St. Stephens Green! The personnel was very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis7Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The staff was very nice and helpful, the location, perfect. The room was a bit too small but that was true for most of the places we stayed. It was hard to move around with the suitcases on the floor. The bed was hard but amazingly comfortable. Nice pillows. Choice of teas. We found a toasted bread under the bed.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank veronica299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for three days while visiting Dublin. Great location in beautiful neighborhood. Easy to walk to all attractions. Hotel itself is very average. Bed was uncomfortable and shower had no water pressure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DWMP82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.0 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,351 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#3 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,525 reviews
0.7 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#9 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 153 in Dublin
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,105 reviews
3.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#4 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,658 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Westbury
The Westbury
#7 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Leesonbridge Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leesonbridge Guesthouse

Property: Leesonbridge Guesthouse
Address: 1 Upper Leeson Street | Dublin 4, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 162 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Leesonbridge Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We pride ourselves on offering affordable accommodation in our comfortable rooms. We offer free parking in our secure on-site car park-a real bonus in Dublin city centre! We are within walking distance of Dublin's many sightseeing attractions, business locations and sports stadiums. You can easily sample the vibrant nightlife and then come home to relax in our calm guesthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Leesonbridge Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leeson Bridge Guesthouse Hotel Dublin
Leeson Bridge Hotel
Leeson Bridge Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing