We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking sandwiches!”
Review of 147 Deli

147 Deli
Ranked #262 of 2,559 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups, Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
82 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Cracking sandwiches!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

The long queue was worth the wait. Staff were friendly and put together a great sandwich. Quality ingredients just make such a difference. Try the Rueben!

Helpful?
Thank Canonfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    38
    7
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
151 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing sandwich”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Had an amazing salmon and alfalfa sandwich on multiseed bread that had been toasted. It was absolutely delicious and there was loads of it. Great value. The service was friendly and efficient. I loved the decor. It was cool but simple.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CoriCarrotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST PLACE FOR LUNCH ON THE NORTH SIDE!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

147 is without a shadow of a doubt the best place for lunch on the north side. I work close by and I am delighted I have discovered this little gem. I would recommend 147 deli to everyone. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank L l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Best sandwich in a long time”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

I'd seen a few reviews recommend the cheese and meatball sub and decided to try it even though it's not something I would normally order. I did not regret this - it was amazing. The tastiest meatballs I have ever had with melted provolone and parmesan. My friend had the smoked chicken special which also looked delicious. Staff were very friendly. The only problem I've noticed in this deli on two occasions is the overpowering smell of burnt cheese on entering (maybe they need a stronger extractor fan) and the music was slightly too loud too have a comfortable conversation. Otherwise I would not hesitate to recommend this deli to anyone.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
143 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Great find in the part of town”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Good food, friendly staff and offering something a little different in this part of town. Would definitely be back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GT-MPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 147 Deli also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to 147 Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing