We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kingfisher Townhouse
Ranked #67 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This place is lovely! We spent some days in Dublin last june. Our room was really nice, the first day we had a problem with the toilet´s cistern, and they repaired it inmediatly.
The best is the breakfast, try at least once the full irish!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marianapasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (427)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2013

What a lovely little hotel. Great position just at end of O'Connell Street and only 5 minute walk to airport bus. Staff were charming an.d couldn't have been more helpful. Small room but with every amenity you would need and spotless shower room which looked like it had been very recently refurbished. Wasn't that keen on breakfast as found a bit greasy and like to have a buffet breakfast but again great value for money as part of the package Would definitely come again and recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DenMer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

I really loved this place, the area is quite run down but when you go in the townhouse you would never think so. I thought Dublin was very clean but more pricey than I had in mind but there is plenty of free places to go take walking shoes I found it easy to find my way but so much to see, When I go back I will stay here but take more money. Restaurant best value in town food out of this world.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EmmaSutton16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Really nice little hotel -clean rooms and excellent value for money stayed here one night and parked the car on the carpark until 2pm the next day which was so handy for shopping. Really nice reception staff. Breakfast was included and in the adjoining restaurant which was very pleasant good food we could order what we wanted from the menu. Overall great stay. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClareGonewiththewind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Cental location just a short walk to the city center and the Liffe. Nice sized rooms and really good breakfast provided. Good rates as well. Ireland like most of Europe is expensive. Be very careful if like me you rented a car -There Is NO Local parking. So when you book make sure you tell them you have a car. I was lucky there share an underground car park with other local businesses and they has a space but at 10 Euros a night

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dlowry001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We have stayed with them 8 or 9 times and are treated like family. We stay in either Room 1 or Room 2. The Restaurant serves great meals and the staff are very friendly. You are in easy walking distance of whatever you wish to do or see there in Dublin. We are already looking forward to returning there again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Stayed for one night, bed and breakfast. Fabulous restaurant. Staff were all so friendly and very accommodating. A very pleasant stay for a very reasonable price! booked a car park which was so handy.

Room Tip: Book a carpark place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.2 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#54 of 152 in Dublin
2,140 reviews
0 mi away
Jurys Inn Dublin Parnell Street
0.2 mi away
Academy Plaza Hotel
Academy Plaza Hotel
#45 of 152 in Dublin
4,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Albany House
Albany House
#60 of 152 in Dublin
845 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre
0.1 mi away
Cassidys Hotel
Cassidys Hotel
#40 of 152 in Dublin
2,749 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kingfisher Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfisher Townhouse

Address: 166 Parnell Street, Dublin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > North City Centre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#32 Family Hotel in Dublin
#32 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £51 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kingfisher Townhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kingfisher is a family run business for over 38 years. The Kingfisher is located in the heart of Dublin, ideal when visiting Dublin . Our recently refurbished boutique rooms make it the perfect base for exploring the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Ebookers so you can book your Kingfisher Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingfisher Townhouse Hotel Dublin
Kingfisher Hotel Dublin
Kingfisher Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing