We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Was ok, wouldnt like to be paying full price tho!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Ranked #28 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Was ok, wouldnt like to be paying full price tho!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

We booked this through supervalu get away breaks deal, the hotel was nice yes, but average. Staff ok, rooms nice, shower was excellent! Paying ten euro a nite for car parking was a bit ridiculous.

Dont think i would be back unfortunately, didn't make much of an impression tbh!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayhem3114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,918 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    951
    649
    197
    88
    33
See reviews for
404
759
98
350
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

Arrived to a lovely welcome from a local girl but when we got to our room it was still being cleaned. (16.30) On reporting back to reception we were told our room must be ready as it said so on the list! Had a drink in the bar and went up to a lovely room.
Bed was very comfortable but breakfast next and the following 3 mornings was not good. Some food was luke warm and when we asked for 2 fried eggs and had to refuse them as they were burst and hard the waitress said we should ask for poached as they can do them soft.
Service in the bar was very very slow and on our last night when we wanted a nice meal it was a disaster with my wife finishing her main course before my starter arrived as they were "very busy". We did complain and were apologised to but the atmosphere was spoiled. Dublin was a lovely city and the Irish people made us very welcome but the service in this hotel was not up to scratch. The duty manager Joanne said we would be contacted by the general manager before we left but this has yet to happen. Stayed at Hilton Hotels before without any problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jilmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonDK_GM, General Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, 5 September 2011
Dear Jilmar,

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I would have preferred to write a personal e-mail to you on your private e-mail address, however this was not provided by your booking agent. I would however openly like to express my apologies for the not only the service that you experienced but also the miscommunication in that you are awaiting my response.

The manager, who apologised to you during your stay and who communicated that the last night of your stay was on a complimentary basis, had advised me that you considered the matter resolved. I regret this and would like to assure you that the normal level of service that this hotel offers exceeds your experience. I trust that from your prior experience with Hilton that you would know that we take or guest’s concerns seriously and we utilise all forms of feedback to improve on our service and facility.
Should you wish to contact me directly, I would be delighted to hear from you.
Yours truly,

Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

We stayed for 2 nights as part of a Zoo package. The hotel is located close to the end of the Motorway, but on the route of the Hop On Hop Off Dublin Tour Bus (separate review). The rooms (joining) were excellent, very clean & air condition.
The staff were friendly.
The menu was disappointing, the selection was poor; the steak was very fatty with little meat even with a 4 euro surcharge applied. The portions were small & the dessert was very bland.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisburgh, Ireland
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2011

I checked in to the hotel on the 24th august for two nights B&B.I was told not to order room service as I did not have a credit card.Is it a crime not to hold one.But I asked another receptionist the next day who told me to order room service and pay cash which was okay but I very off putting to be told that when first entering the hotel.I found the receptionist manner to be quite abrupt also. When we came down to breakfast to our surprise we found little sticks on our saucers,when I asked what they were for I was told they had run out of spoons.Is that the service one gets from a 4 star hotel?

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeanetteriley2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

We loved our stay at Hilton Kilmainham! Great food, service and hotel room. The hotel has a lovely swimming pool and sauna and a gym. We want to give our thanks to the hotel man Brian who helped us a lot with figuring Dublin out! We recommend this hotel and would like to come back ourselves!

- the two norwegian girls

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2011

If your looking for a family, local feel, you found it; the hotel offers fantastic location, with great food, loads other activities, suggestion to plan your stay on every corner from everybody...even on a rainy day on the Emerald Island...this hotel can't go wrong. Deffiinitely, reccommend to everyone :)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EdytaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2011

check in was fast ,staff were pleasant, our room was on 4th floor it was spacious and modern ,very clean,breakfast was brought to our room ,the food was good and plenty of it,very nice hotel

Room Tip: rooms on 5th floor have the best veiws
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#51 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,826 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#16 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,255 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
1.8 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.1 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#33 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Property: Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Address: | Kilmainham, Dublin D08 XAK3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#33 Family Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most accessible edge of Dublin city centre, the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham hotel is the perfect base for both business and tourism. Guests can look forward to having some of Dublin's top visitor attractions on their doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Guinness Storehouse, Phoenix Park, Dublin Zoo, the Royal Hospital Kilmainham and Old Jameson Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Dublin Kilmainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing