We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little bit of luxury” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Ranked #32 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Tipperary, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little bit of luxury”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I stayed here last weekend and it was fabulous - great location for the city and Phoenix Park. The car parking is very good value. The room was lovely, the bed was big and really comfortable. The pool on Sunday morning was just wonderful, well worth getting out of bed early for. The breakfast selection was great (shame we had to queue for approx 10 mins before being seated). My only problem with the stay was the dinner but as it was included in the package maybe my expectations were a bit high. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,884 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    921
    645
    196
    87
    35
See reviews for
392
750
95
345
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Co. Meath
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

I am always rather nervous returning to a hotel as inevitable there will be something about the return visit that will not be up to the high standard of the first visit, thankfully not the case in the Hilton.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank CatherineCo_Meath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blessington, Ireland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Spent 2 nights here, friendly staff fantastic value. Has a pool and Gym. I will be staying there again. central to the city and close to a few sights around Dublin. If you are thinking of a stay in Dublin I would recommend the Hilton Kilmainham.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duffer1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Duffer1966

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

Thank you for mentioning our close proximity to many of Dublin's tourist attractions, we really are very lucky to have them on our doorstep. I am delighted to see you enjoyed all our amenities within the hotel including our LivingWell Health Club.
We would be delighted to welcome you both back to the hotel on your next visit to Dublin.
Kind regards Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

I purchased a meal deal before Christmas as we had some friends in town and wanted to treat them to a nice meal.
I had eaten in the hilton on business a few months back and enjoyed it.
We were shown to our table by a lovely girl who gave us our menus. I literally had just opened mine when the waiter approached to take our order. I asked for 5 mins extra..... He literally rolled his eyes and walked off.
The girl that we first met took our order and served us out drinks. Again she was very professional.
Starters came and were served by mr eye roller..... He pretty much threw my soup in front of me. We asked for more bread and he never even acknowledged us. Bread never came.
The lady waitress looked after us for the rest of the night and in fairness it was a nice meal...... But far from a pleasant dining experience.
I did mention to the girl that her colleague needed to learn how to treat diners...... She said he was new and this was his first hotel.
I will not be hurrying back.....

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Grimeyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Grimeyk
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor,
Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience experienced during your meal. I was disappointed to see you did not enjoy this dining experience. I would be delighted to speak to you directly regarding your experience so we can continue to improve our service. My email is Jennifer.Dalton01@hilton.com.
Thank you again for your time, I do hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Kind regards

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tipperary
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Every time we are in Dublin we stay in Hilton Kilmainham hotel.beautiful hotel with lovely pool.Fantastic food and excellent service.People working there are very nice and helpfull.Will defenetly be back here soon.

Room Tip: Rooms with big balcony are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kas t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Bizonas

Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted to see we are your hotel of choice for your "home away from home" experience whilst in Dublin and thank you for your continued patronage.
Your feedback of the hotel including the rooms and of course the team here was gratefully received.
Thank you again for your lovely comments, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton
Kind regards

Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very pleased with a recent stay for a business trip to visit St. James Hospital. Hotel was in a nice quiet, but convenient location if you dont want to be in the middle of downtown Dublin. A short cab ride to most of Dublin, and right across the street from the Kilmainham jail (if your not familiar this is a tour site- not an "active" jail!), the art museum and a great little local pub. Room was excellent- very clean and comfortable. Felt very safe as a female business traveller staying alone and always a taxi right outside- so no waiting for a ride.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Heather B

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is great as you get a quite night’s sleep, while the madness in the city centre is just a short distance away.
I am delighted to see you found our location so convenient for your business in St James Hospital. Our close proximity to the hospital enables our guests to make the most of their free time visiting the attractions on our doorstep.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel on your next trip to Dublin
Kind regards
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Stayed in the Hilton in Kilmainham last weekend. The location and price were very appealing. Rooms lovely and clean with hairdryer, Iron etc It was when we went to the bar that evening that we changed our mind about the hotel. The drink was pricey but seen as it was near enough impossible to get served that was'nt the problem. One barman on, on a busy saturday night is not good enough. We had intended staying in the hotel bar for the night but because we could'nt get served we had to make our way to the Patriot pub across the way, which was lovely and service was great. The following morning we had to queue for ages to be seated for breakfast and nice enough as the staff were we got no explanation or apology, by the time we were seated there was no juice left and most breakfast containers were empty, spoilt what was otherwise a nice stay! Would not stay there again if the breakfast issue was'nt sorted out!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Eithne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Eithne C
Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. I was saddened to hear that your overall stay was not satisfactory. I would like to thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all guest comments as it allows us to constructively review our service and quality where needed.
I have shared your comments with our management team to review and action the points you have mentioned.

I do hope you will afford us the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#54 of 153 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,789 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,176 reviews
2.7 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 153 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,265 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Royal Hotel, Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Property: Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Address: | Kilmainham, Dublin D08 XAK3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#33 Family Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most accessible edge of Dublin city centre, the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham hotel is the perfect base for both business and tourism. Guests can look forward to having some of Dublin's top visitor attractions on their doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Guinness Storehouse, Phoenix Park, Dublin Zoo, the Royal Hospital Kilmainham and Old Jameson Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Dublin Kilmainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing