We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the lone traveller”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Ranked #21 of 152 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2014

this hotel is clean comfortable with large rooms and what I most enjoy large beds. I've used the pool facilities on previous occasions and it is relaxing with all round spa if necessary. not particularly good for a swim but definitely enjoyable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Maureen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,221)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,222 - 1,228 of 2,221 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed here for a long weekend. Turned out to be a great location near Phoenix Park and the Kilmainham Gaol. Easy walk to city. Our room and bed were very comfortable and the breakfast hit the spot. Suited our needs perfectly and we were happy to have made this choice.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WarmHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Warmhen
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with and found our location so convenient to many of the main tourist locations. Thank you for your lovely feedback of the Hilton Breakfast buffet, it really has something for everyone.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham in the near future.
Kind regards

Jennifer

Jennifer Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After three years of continuous travel, it is always nice to stay at a Hilton. This hotel is exactly what you expect from a Hilton. Not five star, but comfortable and clean with plentiful breakfast options. The bar service was a bit slow and the location far from the city center but it was conveniently located to the Gaol and the Guinness Storehouse which are the top attractions in Dublin. The walk to the city center/shopping area is quite long and doesn't exactly look like the best of neighborhoods in some parts. We walked it with our three children one evening but only because we couldn't find a taxi big enough for five. Not sure I would stay here again. In the future I would probably choose something closer to the center, but I don't honestly see myself ever going back to Dublin.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for a room with a "view". There is nothing to look at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5Travellers1263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear 5Travellers1263

Thanks for sharing your recent experiences in Dublin with us and we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel. I am delighted you enjoyed the Hilton breakfast, it certainly has something for everyone.
Our location has its many benefits as you saw, with the heart of the action being easily accessible, some of the city's top attractions on our doorstep, while all the while providing a real oasis
We would be delighted to welcome you and your family should you decide to return to Ireland
Kind regards
Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My family and I recently spent a weekend in Dublin and stayed in this hotel. The location was perfect for us as we traveled from Cork so did not need to get caught up in the city traffic. It is a 15 minute walk to Dublin Zoo and the Luas Line in Heuston is only 10 mins away - perfect for heading into the city centre. The hotel amenities were great, lovely food and in particular I must mention the fantastic staff. They really went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one, nothing was too much trouble. It was our son's birthday while we were there and they even gave him a lovely cake with candles on the day - a perfect personal touch and very much appreciated. A great memorable family weekend, thank you to all the staff at the Hilton, Kilmainham.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear June M
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding the team’s friendliness, I will be sure to pass the feedback to them.
Thank you for mentioning our close proximity to the Zoo, we really are very lucky to have it on our doorstep. I am delighted to see you enjoyed all our amenities within the hotel including the restaurant. I hope you son had a very happy birthday.
We would be delighted to welcome you all back to the hotel on your next visit to Dublin.
Kind regards Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We stayed one night in the Hotel. Everything was excellent - specally the internet and the breakfeast. The only thing was - the Hotel is about 3 km of the Temple-district - but you can take a bus and so it is easy. There is the prison nearby - you should visit it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Wilhelm K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Wilhelm K

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your brief stay with us and found the location so accessible for your needs. We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel for a longer visit on your next trip.

Kind regards Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Outstanding hotel. Friendly staff, clean, comfortable, quiet and located close to a bus stop. Directly across the street from the Irish Museum of Modern Art and the Kilmainham Gaol. The hotel is a bit of a walk (20 minutes or so) from central city, but in all other cases, I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Joe B
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel so comfortable.
Thank you for mentioning our central location, we are very fortunate to have many of Dublin’s greatest tourist attractions on our doorstep and we are minutes’ walk from the Luas tram and Dublin bus, linking us with the whole of Dublin city.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the hotel.
Kind regards Jennifer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

While we liked the cleanliness and the air conditioning at the Hilton, we were disappointed that it was not near anything in the city. It was across from the old gaol (jail) but other than that you needed a taxi or a bus. There were very few restaurants nearby. The food at the Hilton was very good but the service was slow. The biggest plus of this hotel is the helpful front desk staff.

Room Tip: While we were there rooms were being renovated so ask for one that has been updated already
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Nancy B
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the rooms and facilities. I am delighted to see you got to visit the Gaol. It really is a lovely place to visit. I am sorry you did not get to sample some of the local restaurants, perhaps on your next visit.

We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham.

Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#13 of 152 in Dublin
4,778 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 152 in Dublin
4,764 reviews
4.5 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 152 in Dublin
4,298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
2.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Dublin Custom House
2.9 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 152 in Dublin
3,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Address: South Circular Road, Kilmainham | Kilmainham, Dublin D08 XAK3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#23 Family Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range: £99 - £261 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most accessible edge of Dublin city centre, the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham hotel is the perfect base for both business and tourism. Guests can look forward to having some of Dublin's top visitor attractions on their doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Guinness Storehouse, Phoenix Park, Dublin Zoo, the Royal Hospital Kilmainham and Old Jameson Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Dublin Kilmainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing