We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay when in Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Ranked #25 of 151 Hotels in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay when in Dublin”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

What a great place to stay when in Dublin. The staff are both friendly efficient and helpful. The bar restaurant serves great food and I enjoyed a great pint of Guinness. Your only 10 euro by taxi from St Stephens Green in the heart of the city and opposite the hotel is Kilmainham jail which is open for tours along with the Art museum. Your also only 10 minutes from the Guinness brewery which also runs tours. Rooms are clean and comfortable . I'll definately stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Johnny C
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel so central. We are very fortunate to have the Hop on Hop off bus right on our doorstop with the Luas Tram and Dublin Bus just minutes walk linking us to the Stephens Green.
Thank you for your lovely comments, your feedback of the hotel including the rooms and of course the team here was gratefully received.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Kind regards Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,986 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,001
    663
    201
    88
    33
See reviews for
417
791
101
359
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wilsonville, Oregon
Level Contributor
46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Attended a business meeting here and after many nights in hotels in different countries that promised amenities that weren't really there it was a relief to have a good restaurant, a comfortable king size bed, air conditioning that worked, a great room, friendly, helpful service, and really warm people helping me to get in a little bit of site seeing when I didn't have lot of time in between meetings. I would come back here in a heart beat. It felt like home!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GinaFN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear GinaFN

Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave such a wonderful on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so convenient during your stay. Thank you for your lovely feedback regarding the team here, they send their thanks. We would be delighted to welcome you back on your next trip to Dublin

Kind regards

Jennifer Dalton
Sales and Marketing Coordinator
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is an excellent Hotel, great location with plenty of parking. Staff are friendly and extremely helpful. Highly recommend this Hotel. Joanne in reservations was one of the friendliest we have come across during our trip.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank GlenloAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear GlenloAbbey

Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave us a review on Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the location and of course the team here. I have passed your regards to Joanne, who sends her thanks
We would be delighted to welcome you back to the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham.

Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton

Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peosta, Iowa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Excellent staff at the Hilton. All very helpful especially Ann Marie! We took a couple of day trips
to Wicklow and Dublin to get a feel of the land with Brian O'Reilly who was wonderful and very
knowledgeable and he took great care of us . We were very fortunate to have inside information on places to eat which were fabulous especially Anglers Rest! Our two weeks in Ireland
was a 10!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Ginny H
Thank you for kindly taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our location so convenient. Thank you for your lovely words about Brian, his knowledge of Dublin is second to none. Please be assured I have passed your lovely review on to Anne Marie and the team.
We would be delighted to welcome you back to our hotel on your next visit to Dublin.
Kind regards
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

The Hilton at Kilmainham was great place to stay, the amenities, the location and especially the staff. My sisters and I stayed for 5 days and had all of our needs catered to. The staff was spot on and of note, Anne Marie really went above and beyond. We felt really well taken care of, the team at the front desk and in restaurant/bar were exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jruf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear jruf
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you and your sister enjoyed your stay with us and found the staff so friendly. Thank you for your kind feedback regarding our rooms and amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.
Kind regards
Jennifer Dalton
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wicklow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Superb hotel. All staff are extremely professional and friendly . Our room was immaculate and spacious with the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. We ate in the bar and the food was mouth watering . Could not find any faults . Will definitely return .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WicklowDaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear WicklowDaisy
Thank you kindly for taking the time to leave such a lovely review on Tripadvisor.
I am delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms so comfortable.
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding the menu selections in both the bar and the restaurant and of course about the team.
We would be delighted to welcome you both back to the hotel.
Kind regards
Jennifer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Excellent and cheerful staff, clean rooms. Easy to and from the airport and the city center. Could use an easier to access plug from the desk, especially given the mammoth side of outlet plugs in Ireland.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
2.2 mi away
Hilton Dublin
Hilton Dublin
#54 of 151 in Dublin
1,880 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ashling Hotel
Ashling Hotel
#17 of 151 in Dublin
4,366 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin City Centre
2.7 mi away
The Spencer Hotel Dublin IFSC
1.8 mi away
The Morrison, a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Dublin Kilmainham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

Property: Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Address: | Kilmainham, Dublin D08 XAK3, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin > Kilmainham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Dublin
#30 Romantic Hotel in Dublin
#33 Family Hotel in Dublin
#35 Business Hotel in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Dublin Kilmainham 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the most accessible edge of Dublin city centre, the Hilton Dublin Kilmainham hotel is the perfect base for both business and tourism. Guests can look forward to having some of Dublin's top visitor attractions on their doorstep, including Kilmainham Gaol, the Guinness Storehouse, Phoenix Park, Dublin Zoo, the Royal Hospital Kilmainham and Old Jameson Distillery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton EMEA, Odigeo, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Dublin Kilmainham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham Hotel Dublin
Dublin Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing