We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Dublin Kilmainham
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Harding Hotel(Dublin)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,262)
Filter reviews
2,262 results
Traveller rating
1,184
737
214
91
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,184
737
214
91
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmuseum of modern arthydrotherapy poolcity centrephoenix parkhop on hopguinness storehouseexcellent hotelbar foodexcellent staybus stophotel barjailtaxiheustongymirelandeuro
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,211 - 1,216 of 2,262 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

When searching for a hotel with a swimming pool, it returned with this hotel which I booked. Upon arrival I found that it is only a hydrotherapy pool, not one for swimming laps. The hotel is also in a desolate part of Dublin so you have to travel each time you want to do anything, other than visit Kilmainham Gaol which is opposite. If the above issues don't bother you, then the hotel is clean, comfortable and modern with friendly staff, which it should be for the price they charge.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Wan_Tong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean room and bathroom. Wifi works well. It's a shame it isn't closer to the city center. We had to take the tram into town every day. It's not horribly inconvenient however since the tram stop is only around 4 blocks away. All in all, it's not a bad place to stay if you don't mind staying a bit out of town.

Thank dc4opera
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 August 2014

it is a lovely presented hotel. the pool area is fab. The comfort of the beds and pillows are not so good. The air con in our room didn't work and it was very hot. The breakfast and dinner was very well presented and tasted lovely. over all a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We stayed at the Hilton, Kilmainham on Tuesday 29th July for one night. We were greeted at reception by two lovely staff members, who checked us in efficiently and gave our two little boys a little treat. Our room was spotless, the bar staff were efficient and friendly. The food was lovely We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Rosaleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Everything about our stay experience here was excellent - comfortable, friendly, very accommodating. We stayed here for our first 2 nights in Dublin with our 4 children (ages 17-25). The location in a bit tough if you plan to walk to city centre. We had a 3 day pass for the Hop-on Hop-Off bus which provided our transport from Dublin Airport to Heuston Station - a short (8-10 minute) walk from the station drop off to the hotel door. When the HOHO bus wasn't running at night we had to rely on cabs for the trip from city centre to the hotel - a bit pricey since we needed 2 cabs for 6 people! There is a bus stop right across the street at the goal - for both the HOHO bus and Dublin City bus. There is a breakfast place a few doors down - The Lime Tree. Nothing exciting but it gets you started at a price less than the hotel restaurant. All in all - quiet and comfortable July 27 - 29, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank irish2thecorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer D, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Dublin Kilmainham, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Irishtothecorr

Many thanks for sharing your experience of The Hilton Dublin Kilmainham

I am delighted to see you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind words regarding our team’s friendliness, I will be sure to pass the feedback to them.
We are very fortunate indeed to have many of Dublin’s greatest tourist attractions on our doorstep such has Kilmainham Gaol, Irish Museum of Modern Art and Phoenix Park and of course having the Luas tram and Dublin bus within a 10 minute walk from our hotel of which links us with the whole of Dublin city is a huge plus too

We look forward to welcoming you all back to The Hilton Dublin Kilmainham on your next visit to Dublin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews