We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Irish hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Donnybrook Hall Hotel
Ranked #4 of 149 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Clean, well maintained B&B in a nice Dublin suburb. I was checked in by Debbie who was really nice and gave good information on the locality. The room was spotless and had everything you needed. (apart from toiletries) Thanks for a lovely stay Donnybrook Hall!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oddsoxrocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Hi Oddsoxrocks,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write up a review about us and also for your kind words. It is lovely to hear that you felt we provided you with great information and comfortable accommodation, we strive to ensure our guests are provided with the best hospitality. We look forward to meeting with you again in the future.

Warm wishes

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (454)
There are newer reviews for Donnybrook Hall Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 454 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2013

Nothing is too much for this guest house in Donnybrook Village. Clean, comfortable, well appointed rooms and superb breakfasts to shame the big name chain hotels. Should you be offered the Eggs Benedict, grab it with both hands. Fantastic value.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Hi Ian,

We appreciate you taking the time to put up a kind review about us. We aim to high standards with our breakfasts and are so glad you enjoyed it so much. We look forward to meeting with you again on your next business trip.

Thanks & Kind Regards

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013

We were looking for a temporary accommodation in Dublin for a few days. We are very happy that we selected this nice hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was cosy and clean. The breakfast was amazing! Each of us was personally interviewed what we would like to have for breakfast. From pancakes to Irish breakfast you can select anything.
I can recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melinda_TH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Hi Melinda,

Thank you for your lovely review on Trip advisor, we are delighted that you had such an enjoyable experience with us at Donnybrook and feel that we met with your satisfactions. Breakfast is a big deal here for us and it is a pleasure for us to know that our guests enjoy it. We hope to meet with you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Arrived at this accommodation with a work colleague as we had to attend a two day seminar in UCD. A very warm welcome was extended by the hosts. Shown to my room I was pleasantly surprised to find a double bed, I assumed it would only be a single. The room was spotless. Tea, coffee, tv and wifi are all available in the room. The ensuite was a decent size and again spotless. A great nights sleep was had with almost zero noise to disturb you from inside or out. Breakfast is an experience with the real personal touch, essentially whatever you want is what you get, the omelettes are beautiful and really set you up for the day.
As regards the location, it's twenty minutes walk from UCD, a bus stop is only a minutes walk away, 1.65 euro to UCD. This stop also services the city centre. Convenience shop, bars and a couple of decent restaurants are only a very short walk away. Parking is limited but the proprietor will take care of you in this regard.
Would I recommend and/or return, definitely. Would I go there again with the wife, it's also a yes!
Thanks for a pleasant stay.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Hi Paul,

Firstly thank you for such a kind review and secondly we are delighted that you enjoyed staying here so much it is always a great pleasure to read such good feedback from a guest. Yourself and your wife are more than welcome back here at any time just give us a call and we will be sure to look after you.

Warm wishes

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

We spent the night here as we went to the Late late show. Rooms were decent and they offered a warm welcome that you don't get in hotels. Breakfast was amazing and beats any of the hotel offering.
Highly recommend this place if looking for a spot in Donnybrook or travelling into the City Centre of Dublin.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BallaBooyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Hi Ballabooyeah,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review on trip advisor and also thank you for highly recommending us to fellow travellers. We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast so much and would welcome you with open arms into the dining room should you decide to return again.

Warm wishes

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2013

We hear the rumours of legendary Irish hospitality. Be in no doubt it is true at this guest house. We will not be searching google again for where to stay in Dublin. PS. Temple Bar has a great reputation but Doheny & Nesbitt Public House (just up the road) epitomises Dublin - make time for a few drinks there. Thanks Donnybrook - we'll be back to reunite ourselves with the little bit of our hearts we left in your wonderful city.

Room Tip: Parking arrangements. Safe on the street but needs ticket
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mihaela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2784, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2013

Hi Mihaela H,

On behalf of myself and all of the staff at Donnybrook we would like to thank you for your most kind review on Trip Advisor and also your lovely comments. Hospitality is very important to us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here. You are more than welcome at our home whenever you decide to return to Dublin city.

Once again go raibh mile maith agait. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

When last were you greated in a hotel or b&b by a nice old lady who insisted you sit down with a cup of tea (free), chat a bit and then insisted to give you a couple of euro coins so you can manage on the local bus ?

That is Donnybrook hall on the tip of a tounge. In addition the rooms are nice and spacious, the breakfast charming and the price fair. What more could you want ?

Room Tip: No elevator so pack lite
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meikelfromtivon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donnybrookhall, Front Office Manager at Donnybrook Hall Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2013

Hi Meikelfromtivon,

I would like to thank you for writing such a kind review on trip advisor. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially glad that you liked the hospitality. The door is always open to you should you decide on a return trip :)

Best wishes

Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.9 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#5 of 150 in Dublin
1,622 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#6 of 150 in Dublin
4,589 reviews
3.3 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 150 in Dublin
3,342 reviews
1.0 mi away
Roxford Lodge Hotel
Roxford Lodge Hotel
#15 of 150 in Dublin
1,370 reviews
0.5 mi away
Herbert Park Hotel
Herbert Park Hotel
#18 of 150 in Dublin
2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Donnybrook Hall Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Donnybrook Hall Hotel

Address: 6 Belmont Avenue | Donnybrook, Dublin D4, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 149 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range: £82 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Donnybrook Hall Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Embassy Belt of Dublin 4, our Bed & Breakfast is centrally located to University College Dublin, the RDS Showgrounds, Lansdowne Road Rugby and Dublin City Centre. Donnybrook Hall is a family owned and run Bed and Breakfast. We offer clean, quiet and comfortable accommodation in the central Dublin neighbourhood of Donnybrook. Nine of our bedrooms feature ensuite bathrooms, wood floors and restful furnishings.Three of our bedrooms open onto a lovely garden. A comfortable sitting room is available to all our guests. Donnybrook Hall in Dublin has 10 rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your Donnybrook Hall Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing