We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Acara House B&B
Nearby Hotels
US$211
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$270
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Arlington Hotel O'Connell Bridge(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mespil Hotel(Dublin)
US$263
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$220
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$283
US$223
Buswells Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Brooks Hotel(Dublin)
US$321
US$274
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Dublin Skylon Hotel(Dublin)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
36
19
4
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
19
4
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscontinental breakfasttea and coffeequiet streetbus stopcity centrefresh towelswithin walking distancecroke parkgreat locationeach morningplace to staya lovely staythree nightsenjoyed our stayairportirelandbuses
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is an affordable place in a great location. The owners are very friendly. The rooms are always clean. I stayed here while I was looking for a permanent place to stay in Dublin. I really enjoyed my stay as they made me feel at home. Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jessica e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We arrived to a quaint B&B with the Irish architecture & charm, it was comfortable, clean and welcoming. Room was average in size and nicely decorated. Very convenient to bus stop and city center you can stroll downtown in 20 minutes. The Hostess Liz couldn't have been more kind, friendly and helpful. They really made our stay in Dublin extra special. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our stay in Dublin was most enjoyable!
Elizabeth, our B&B hostess was very kind and helpful with plenty of ideas for places to visit.
The room was very clean and comfortable and the full Irish breakfast was very tasty!
The B&B is ideally located for trips to the city, You can get to Dublin's main street on foot, O'Connell street, in circa 20 minutes or the closest bus stop is a 5 minute walk and very well served to/from both the airport and the city centre.
The cost of our stay was very reasonable considering we received a discount for cash payment and an additional discount for a 4 night stay. It was great value and we highly recommend a stay in this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fergal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a very pleasant weekend stay in September in Acara house B&B run by Liz. We found her manner cordial and accommodating.
We were accommodated in a cosy compact 1st floor en-suite bedroom. The house is located on a quiet street within walking distance of the city centre (approx 20 min walk).

We were given the choice of a cooked or continental style breakfast each morning.

We availed of the selection of tourist information brochures on display in the entrance hallway. Liz sold us tickets for the hop-on hop-off bus tour of the city which includes airport transfers.

Our stay was very pleasant and we would be very happy to stay with Liz again next year !

Thomas & Lucinda

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2013

For our 4 day-trip to Dublin we were looking for a nice B&B, near to the city centre and to a reasonable price and finally we found the Acara House in Dublin. It's located in Drumcondra, which is about 5minutes away from the city centre by bus. The bus station is only a few minutes walk away from the Acara House.
For breakfast you could choose between a normal breakfast with toast or cereals or an Irish one with eggs, sausages etc. Both are good.
The room itself was small but very cosy. The bed was comfortable for two persons to sleep in and it was also very quiet in the night. The bathroom was also small but it had everything you need (shower, toilette, basin) and it was very clean. Every day our room and the bathroom were cleaned up and new towels were provided.
Liz, our host, was very affectionate and caring and made us feel very welcome at the Acara House.
We had a pleasant stay at the Acara House and would recommend it to everybody going to Dublin and looking for a nice place to sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sammy186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews