We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Perfect””
Review of Acara House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Acara House B&B
Ranked #52 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Perfect””
Reviewed 26 June 2014

This was our first stay and won't be our last. Elizabeth was so kind and friendly. Breakfast was great! Our room was cozy quiet and just the right distance from Dublin. - 10 min by bus, Can walk to shopping and local pubs. It is just around the corner from the Botanical Gardens and the old cemetery.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fredericka h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    16
    4
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
31
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here on our visit to Dublin and Acara house really made our trip that extra bit special!! When we got there Eliza the owner had , had a slight mix up with the rooms but went out of her way to make it right!

The location is perfect walkk g distance to city centre!
The price was cheaper than anywhere else that close!

The rooms were cosy, clean and tidy!

The breakfast was superb and most of all the hospitality was wonderful.... Definitely recommend people to stay here as me and my girlfriend will be when we return.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank Biffajk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights at the Acara house B & B and it was great.
The house is in a good quiet location.
The location in my opinion is very good. If you are a fast walker you can get to O'Connell st in around 20 mins. The closest bus stop is a 6-8 minute walk and very well served to/from both the airport and city centre.
The rooms were very cozy, clean & comfortable.
The hostess, Elizabeth, was very helpful, hospitable and kind; she helped us with ideas for places to visit and served an excellent breakfast making us feel like family!
We will definitely stay with them next time we come to Dublin.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2014

This is an affordable place in a great location. The owners are very friendly. The rooms are always clean. I stayed here while I was looking for a permanent place to stay in Dublin. I really enjoyed my stay as they made me feel at home. Thanks Guys!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessica e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We arrived to a quaint B&B with the Irish architecture & charm, it was comfortable, clean and welcoming. Room was average in size and nicely decorated. Very convenient to bus stop and city center you can stroll downtown in 20 minutes. The Hostess Liz couldn't have been more kind, friendly and helpful. They really made our stay in Dublin extra special. Would definitely stay again!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our stay in Dublin was most enjoyable!
Elizabeth, our B&B hostess was very kind and helpful with plenty of ideas for places to visit.
The room was very clean and comfortable and the full Irish breakfast was very tasty!
The B&B is ideally located for trips to the city, You can get to Dublin's main street on foot, O'Connell street, in circa 20 minutes or the closest bus stop is a 5 minute walk and very well served to/from both the airport and the city centre.
The cost of our stay was very reasonable considering we received a discount for cash payment and an additional discount for a 4 night stay. It was great value and we highly recommend a stay in this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fergal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We had a very pleasant weekend stay in September in Acara house B&B run by Liz. We found her manner cordial and accommodating.
We were accommodated in a cosy compact 1st floor en-suite bedroom. The house is located on a quiet street within walking distance of the city centre (approx 20 min walk).

We were given the choice of a cooked or continental style breakfast each morning.

We availed of the selection of tourist information brochures on display in the entrance hallway. Liz sold us tickets for the hop-on hop-off bus tour of the city which includes airport transfers.

Our stay was very pleasant and we would be very happy to stay with Liz again next year !

Thomas & Lucinda

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomas s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.0 mi away
Abberley House B&B
Abberley House B&B
#42 of 150 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
1.6 mi away
Almara Bed & Breakfast Dublin
0.2 mi away
Avoca House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Egans House
Egans House
#24 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marian Guest House
Marian Guest House
#49 of 150 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
1.1 mi away
Annandale Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acara House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acara House B&B

Property: Acara House B&B
Address: 5 Upper Saint Columbus Road | Drumcondra, Dublin DUBLIN 9, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Acara House B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acara House is a Dublin family run Bed and Breakfast ideally located in the quiet residential area of Drumcondra, only 1 kilometre from O'Connell Street (5 mins by bus or 20 min walk),6 miles from Airport(30mins bus), 10 Mins walk to Botanic Gardens& Croke park museum & ethihad skyline tour & Glasnevin museum. Dublin sightseeing hop of hop off bus tickets available for sale. BOOK DIRECTLY WITH ACARAHOUSE AND RECEIVE SPECIAL DISCOUNT ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld, HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Acara House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing