We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A surprise ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Ranked #106 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Level Contributor
161 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A surprise ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at Crowne Plazza. I stayed here with some trepidation, the staff in particular a young law student from Africa called Paul made our stay a great success. The check in advice where where to eat, just exceptional. The room was clean near and well presented. I seriously would recommend others take a look at the staff training in this hotel because Paul for sure understands customer service at a level rarely seen in Europe.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nfwragg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear Nfwragg,

Many thanks for your wonderful positive comments.

We are proud of our high standards of customer care that are unique to our hotel and indeed surpass that of our competitors. It is encouraging for team members in the hotel to receive individual recognition from our customers and I have passed your gracious comments on to Paul.

I am delighted that you found the check-in process extremely professional and attentive in offering recommendations. Indeed our product at the hotel is exceptional; clean and comfortable bedrooms.

We look forward to your return visit and looking after you again.

kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

930 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    303
    207
    106
    108
See reviews for
181
326
95
127
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carrickmacross
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

We were looking for an hotel that would be convenient for our needs and not very expensive. Travelodge Dublin Airport, Ballymun ticked all of our boxes. It also has very close proximity to the city, airport and M1, N2, M3 and M4 motorways - via the M50 motorway, which is the city's main orbital motorway and just about a mile from the hotel. The staff were very welcoming and friendly - especially Rachel, who is so friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this hotel and will be back.
G & U

Room Tip: Everything you need for price; friendly service; location. Bring your own sachet of shampoo, otherwi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Gerry K,

Many thanks for posting a review on TripAdvisor. I am thoroughly delighted that you found the hotel to 'tick all of your boxes' in terms of quality, convenience, comfort and customer care. It was a pleasure looking after you and we certainly look forward to doing so again in the not too distant future.

I have passed your gracious comments onto our valued team member, Rachel. Rachel consistently strives to offer true Irish hospitality.. she certainly has the 'wow' factor!

Thank you once again.

Kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

I had one the best sleep I've had for a while. The staff were very helpful and friendly (many thanks to George, great character and sense of humour).
Rooms are clean, beds are comfortable. Very good value. Will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AFP33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear AFP33,

Thank you for leaving such a gracious and positive review on Tripadvisor.

Both the team and I are thoroughly delighted you had a comfortable and pleasant stay with us. I am certainly glad that you appreciated my outgoing, friendly, enthusiastic, attentive, efficient, focused and courteous personality; attributes that I encourage throughout the team in delivering customer care excellence.

We look forward to you return stay with us.

Kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Well located, close to the airport and city centre. The staff were very welcoming and helpful, even assisting us with plans to visit the Dublin zoo. (Sadly one little child was disappointed there wasn't a Panda).

The rooms were comfortable and clean with most of the expected facilities, including wi-fi in the communal areas. Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ohhruru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear ohhruru,

Thank you for your lovely comments with regard to your recent stay with us.

I am delighted you found the accommodation comfortable and you availed of our many services to include WiFi. My staff were only delighted to assist you in planning your visit to Dublin Zoo; it was unfortunate that the child did not get a glimpse of Dublin Zoo's latest arrival this month.. a little baby Panda! Hopefully on your next visit he will venture out from his Den!

We look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed at this Travelodge in Ballymun last month and it was one of the best places I've stayed at. Check in was fast and easy, great staff all round but George the manager was just fab. I had a list of questions and nothing was too much trouble and he didn't make me feel like I was being a pain with all my queries. My room was spacious and very clean. I had a great stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joni72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Dear Joni 72,

Thank you for your recent review. I am thoroughly delighted that you found this hotel one the best places you have ever stayed. It was a pleasure to answer all the queries you had and ensuring your stay with us was a pleasant one.

I am delighted to learn that you will be staying with us again and we look forward to your return visit.

Kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
175 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed here for 1 night. Hotel lobby has computers for internet access,just put euros in and you can use. Restaurant and bar on first floor. Bus stop is accessed the street taking you down to the Liffey River area. Then a short walk to Temple Bar and tons of restaurants. Hotel was nice. Underground car park was easy

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank nickamc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear nickamc80,

Thank you for your review in relation to your recent stay with us and for offering some advice and tips to our future patrons. I am glad you availed of our business centre in the lobby and our bar & restaurant facilities.

Indeed we have a secure underground car park allowing our guests' to 'park & ride' to either the airport in 10 minutes or the city centre in 15 minutes.

We look forward to looking after you again on your next trip to Ireland.

Kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

This hotel was wonderful! The room was gorgeous, and the staff were quite friendly. The location is not the greatest in terms of being close to things in the city centre of Dublin, but it's close to the airport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George O, General Manager at Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear Kelly M,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. It was a pleasure looking after you and I am glad that you found our accommodation of an excellent standard, complimented by a friendly and professional team of staff.

Quite a number of our guest comment on our excellent proximity to the airport. We are a short bus ride to the city centre. The bus numbers 4 and 13 stop outside the hotel every 10 minutes with a direct corridor to the city centre.

We look forward to looking after you again on your next trip to Ireland.

Kind regards,

George O'Gara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dublin
0.3 mi away
Metro Hotel Dublin Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Dublin Airport
4.0 mi away
Travelodge Dublin Airport Swords
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Hilton Dublin Airport Hotel
1.6 mi away
Carlton Hotel Dublin Airport
3.7 mi away
Premier Inn Dublin Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel

Property: Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel
Address: Apartment 62 The Plaza Shangan Road | Ballymun, Dublin 9, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 153 Hotels in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun is ideally located 4 km from Dublin Airport and 5km from Dublin City and offers spacious modern rooms at budget prices. The hotel operates a shuttle bus service to/from the airport every 20 minutes for €3.00 Per passenger. The service runs from 05am-9am and 5pm -9pm. Stay in Dublin for less this year, for business, catching a flight from Dublin Airport or visiting Dublin City for shopping and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Dublin Airport South Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Dublin Airport Ballymun Hotel Dublin
Dublin Travelodge
Dublin Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing